1 877 412-8527

Hawaiian Seascapes – Moloka'i to the Big Island

Hawaii Cruise Information

  • Safari Explorer
  • Motor Yacht
  • 40 Capacity
  • 8 Days
  • 2017, 2018, 2019 View Departure>
    • 2017
    • Dec 23 Sat
    • Dec 30 Sat
    • 2018
    • Jan 6 Sat
    • Jan 13 Sat
    • Jan 20 Sat
    • Jan 27 Sat
    • Feb 3 Sat
    • Feb 10 Sat
    • Feb 17 Sat
    • Feb 24 Sat
    • Mar 3 Sat
    • Mar 10 Sat
    • Mar 17 Sat
    • Mar 24 Sat
    • Mar 31 Sat
    • Nov 3 Sat
    • Nov 10 Sat
    • Nov 17 Sat
    • Nov 24 Sat
    • Dec 1 Sat
    • Dec 8 Sat
    • Dec 15 Sat
    • Dec 22 Sat
    • Dec 29 Sat
    • 2019
    • Jan 5 Sat
    • Jan 12 Sat
    • Jan 19 Sat
    • Jan 26 Sat
    • Feb 2 Sat
    • Feb 9 Sat
    • Feb 16 Sat
    • Feb 23 Sat
    • Mar 2 Sat
    • Mar 9 Sat
    • Mar 16 Sat
    • Mar 23 Sat
    • Mar 30 Sat
    • Nov 2 Sat
    • Nov 9 Sat
    • Nov 16 Sat
    • Nov 23 Sat
    • Nov 30 Sat
    • Dec 7 Sat
    • Dec 14 Sat
    • Dec 21 Sat
    • Dec 28 Sat
  • Price from
  • $3,995
  • I'm Interested

Summary : Snorkel at night with Giant Pacific Manta Rays and search for marine life in the Humpback National Marine Sanctuary. Enjoy an evening pa’ina (feast) and Hawaiian music with Moloka’i locals. Visit a towering waterfall in Halawa’s Cathedral Valley. Discover island history at the Lana’i Culture and Heritage Center. Experience unparalleled snorkeling, kayaking, stand up paddleboarding, and skiff excursions on this adventure exploring four beautiful Hawaiian Islands.

Activities : Birding, Child-Friendly, Culture, Hiking, Kayaking, Snorkeling, Dedicated Solo Cabins, Triple/Quad Cabins

PRICING

Prices from
$3,995 to $8,245

View All Rates

Itinerary
Day 1
Moloka'i / Embarkation

Transfer to your hospitality area on Moloka’i. Enjoy a champagne greeting from captain and crew as you board the vessel. Settle in and enjoy dinner aboard the yacht followed by a presentation about your adventure ahead.

Day 2
Moloka'i

A warm Aloha spirit gives you a sense of Hawaii long ago. No stop lights, no high-rises, just a welcome slower pace. “Talk story” with locals and experience their land and traditions as few visitors ever do. You’ll hear legends and lore, then take in a cultural lessons in taro patches and poi making, or hike to a towering waterfall in Halawa’s cathedral valley—one of the island’s most historic places. At the Moloka'i Museum, discover the history of this ancient homeland as you enjoy an evening pa’ina (feast), complete with a home-style Hawaiian jam session.

Day 3
Lana’i

Gear up for a day of play on the “Private Island.” Thousand foot sea cliffs line the shore and ancient volcanic plugs sit both above and below the water's surface as host to a wide diversity of marine life. Snorkel, paddle board, kayak, explore by skiff, or stretch your legs on hike—whichever activities suit your fancy. Take a stroll to Sweetheart Rock, a sea stack jutting 80 feet above the crashing surf, and discover the legend of the princess Puu Pehe. Learn about the islands plantation days with a visit to the quaint Lana'i Culture and Heritage Center.

Day 4
Olowalu / West Maui

In ancient times, Olowalu was considered a place of refuge. Today, it delivers a treat of snorkeling among coral gardens teeming with underwater life and a known sea turtle habitat. Explore the Humpback National Marine Sanctuary—located between Lana’i, Moloka’i, and Maui—enjoying front-row seats while cruising through these productive marine breeding grounds searching for dolphins, whales, and other marine life.

Day 5
Captain’s Choice Exploration

Leave it to the Captain and crew to seek out and unveil the best opportunities the islands hold in store today. Dramatic volcanic backdrops, marine life sightings, and chances for snorkeling, kayaking, and paddle boarding are all possible!

Day 6
Honomalino Bay

Fringed by coconut palms, Honomalino Bay offers a morning of snorkeling, paddle boarding, and kayaking. Discover a diversity of colorful corals, sponges, and tropical fishes revealed in the bay. In the evening, anchor at an offshore location to night snorkel with Giant Pacific Manta Rays.

Day 7
Kailua-Kona

Skiff to Kealakekua Bay, where Captain Cook was slain in 1779, for some of the island’s best snorkeling. Stroll through Kailua-Kona at your own pace, and uncover the charm of this historic town. Celebrate the evening with a farewell Captain’s Dinner and photographic recap of your adventure.

Day 8
Big Island / Disembarkation

Disembark at Kawaihae Harbor and transfer to Kona Airport.

Notes

Due to the nature of expedition traveling, itineraries are guidelines and can change in order to maximize wildlife and natural encounters. Variations in itinerary and the order of days may occur.

Reverse Itinerary:
(Kona, Big Island to Moloka'i)
2017-2018 Season: 11/4/2017, 11/18/2017, 12/2/2017, 12/16/2017, 12/30/2017, 1/13/2018, 1/27/2018, 2/10/2018, 2/24/2018, 3/10/2018, 3/24/2018
2018-2019 Season: 11/3/2018, 11/17/2018, 12/1/2018, 12/15/2018, 12/29/2018, 1/12/2019, 1/26/2019, 2/9/2019, 2/23/2019, 3/9/2019, 3/23/2019

Themed Departure:
Storytellers: 1/6/2018, 1/5/2019
Take a deeper dive into history and people learning about the Aloha Spirit. Please inquire.

Included:

Transfers and baggage handling between airport/vessel on embark/disembark days; premium spirits, wine, beer; non-alcoholic beverages; entry fees to national parks/preserves; from-the-ship adventure activities and equipment; shipboard accommodations; wellness program: fitness equipment, yoga mats, and a complimentary massage; all meals onboard the ship. Inclusions subject to change without notice.

Not Included:

Airfare; optional activities; port fees and taxes; super-premium wine, beer and liquor; gratuities; travel insurance; fuel surcharge may apply.

Would you like to learn more about this trip or request availability?

YES!