1 877 412-8527

Galapagos Classic

Galapagos Cruise

  • Letty / Eric
  • Motor Yacht
  • 20 Capacity
  • 8 Days
  • 2019, 2020 View Departure>
    • 2019
    • Mar 3 Sun
    • Mar 10 Sun
    • Mar 17 Sun
    • Mar 24 Sun
    • Mar 31 Sun
    • Apr 7 Sun
    • Apr 14 Sun
    • Apr 21 Sun
    • Apr 28 Sun
    • May 5 Sun
    • May 12 Sun
    • May 19 Sun
    • May 26 Sun
    • Jun 2 Sun
    • Jun 9 Sun
    • Jun 16 Sun
    • Jun 23 Sun
    • Jun 30 Sun
    • Jul 7 Sun
    • Jul 14 Sun
    • Jul 21 Sun
    • Jul 28 Sun
    • Aug 11 Sun
    • Aug 18 Sun
    • Aug 25 Sun
    • Sep 1 Sun Offer
    • Sep 8 Sun Offer
    • Sep 15 Sun Offer
    • Sep 22 Sun Offer
    • Sep 29 Sun
    • Oct 6 Sun Offer
    • Oct 13 Sun Offer
    • Oct 20 Sun
    • Oct 27 Sun
    • Nov 3 Sun
    • Nov 10 Sun
    • Nov 17 Sun
    • Nov 24 Sun
    • Dec 1 Sun
    • Dec 8 Sun
    • Dec 15 Sun
    • Dec 22 Sun
    • Dec 29 Sun
    • 2020
    • Jan 5 Sun
    • Jan 12 Sun
    • Jan 19 Sun
    • Jan 26 Sun
    • Feb 2 Sun
    • Feb 9 Sun
    • Feb 16 Sun
    • Feb 23 Sun
    • Mar 1 Sun
    • Mar 8 Sun
    • Mar 15 Sun
    • Mar 22 Sun
    • Mar 29 Sun
    • Apr 5 Sun
    • Apr 12 Sun
    • Apr 19 Sun
    • Apr 26 Sun
    • May 3 Sun
    • May 10 Sun
    • May 17 Sun
    • May 24 Sun
    • May 31 Sun
    • Jun 7 Sun
    • Jun 14 Sun
    • Jun 21 Sun
    • Jun 28 Sun
    • Jul 5 Sun
    • Jul 12 Sun
    • Jul 19 Sun
    • Jul 26 Sun
    • Aug 2 Sun
    • Aug 9 Sun
    • Aug 16 Sun
    • Aug 23 Sun
    • Aug 30 Sun
    • Sep 6 Sun
    • Sep 13 Sun
    • Sep 20 Sun
    • Sep 27 Sun
    • Oct 4 Sun
    • Oct 11 Sun
    • Oct 18 Sun
    • Oct 25 Sun
    • Nov 1 Sun
    • Nov 8 Sun
    • Nov 15 Sun
    • Nov 22 Sun
    • Nov 29 Sun
    • Dec 6 Sun
    • Dec 13 Sun
    • Dec 20 Sun
    • Dec 27 Sun
  • Price from
  • $4,700
  • I'm Interested

Summary : The Galapagos Islands are considered one of the most spectacular and pristine National Parks in the world. Visitors delight in the abundant, unusual, and surprisingly approachable wildlife--from Galapagos giant tortoises to playful sea lions to the fascinating blue-footed boobies.

NOTE: The Eric's last departure will be 2/24/2019 (subject to change).

We strongly recommend two pre-cruise nights and one post-cruise night in Quito or Guayaquil. Please inquire about adding these or other services to your trip.

Activities : Birding, Child-Friendly, Hiking, Kayaking, Snorkeling, Triple/Quad Cabins

PRICING

Just-Released Offer

  • Save 5% per person

View offer details

Prices from
$4,700 to $5,800

View All Rates

Itinerary
Day 1
San Cristobal Island

Arrive at San Cristobal Island where the crew is waiting at the airport to escort you to the yacht. After a welcome briefing, your adventure begins with an afternoon excursion to introduce you to some of the amazing landscapes and wildlife that make the Galapagos Islands truly unique.

Day 2 – 7
Explore the Galapagos Islands

Listed below is a sample of the islands you may visit during your expedition, and the types of activities you may experience.

Bartolome Island:
Visit Bartolome and climb the long wooden staircase to the summit of a dormant volcano, pausing along the way to marvel at lava bombs, spatter cones and cinder cones. The panoramic view from the top encompasses the entire island, including the distinctive eroded tuff cone known as Pinnacle Rock. Snorkel with tropical fish and Galapagos Penguins. Take a Zodiac ride along the rocky shoreline.

Española Island:
Land at Punta Suarez to sea sea lions, waved albatross (April to December), blue-footed and masked boobies, and marine iguanas. Follow the trail to a dramatic ocean blowhole, and watch for colorful Sally light-foot crabs crawling along the shoreline. Land at Gardner Bay. Walk along a stretch of white sandy beach where you’ll find large colonies of sea lions. Swim right from the beach, explore by kayak or just relax. Explore caves by Zodiac.

Fernandina Island:
Visit Punta Espinoza and observe sea lion harems with resident bulls carefully guarding their territory, and hundreds of marine iguanas, basking in the sun along the rugged shoreline. Snorkel and keep an eye out for large sea turtles that frequent this area.

Floreana Island:
Learn of its rich history with mystery and intrigue. Set foot on a beach alive with the sounds of sea lions. Follow a trail to a lagoon to spot pink flamingos. Wind your way past a rich variety of plants to a soft sandy beach where sea turtles lay their eggs in the sand dunes and rays swim in the shallow water. Snorkel at Devil’s Crown, a shallow sunken crater colonized by a brilliant array of colorful fish, sea turtles and coral. Visit Post Office Bay where a post barrel was put into use in the late 18th century by English whaling vessels. Leave a post card and pick up any mail from your home area and deliver it upon your return. Swim from the beach with sea lions. Take a Zodiac ride near Baroness Point to look for sea turtles.

Genovesa Island:
Land at Prince Philip’s Steps in the morning. Red-footed boobies nest here in Palo Santo trees and Nazca boobies nest near the trail. After the walk, kayaks are available to paddle along the shoreline. Land at Darwin Bay, a coral sand beach where swallow-tail and lava gulls gather near the tide pools. Enter a forest of Optuntia cactus and mangroves where colonies of Great Frigate birds nest. After the walk, enjoy a swim or snorkel and watch for sea lions.

Isabela Island:
Visit Punta Vicente Roca on a Zodiac ride where you can enter the wave-sculpted cave. Snorkel to look for penguins and sea turtles. Land at Urbina Bay where four miles of coastal seabed were exposed due to a dramatic uplift during a volcanic eruption in 1954. Keep an eye out for the very large and colorful Galapagos land iguanas, as well as marine iguanas, Darwin’s finches, brown pelicans, flightless cormorants.

North Seymour Island:
Follow a trail to spot blue-footed boobies and land iguanas. Visit the largest colony of magnificent frigatebirds found in Galapagos. Stroll along the beach to find marine iguanas swimming in the surf or perhaps a sea lion catching a wave.

Rabida Island:
Visit its dark red beach coming from the high iron content in the volcanic stones. Follow the trail to a saltwater lagoon where flamingos migrate and keep an eye out for mockingbirds, yellow warblers and Darwin’s finches. Enjoy a chance to snorkel.

San Cristobal Island:
Land at Punta Pitt where many birds nest—all three types of boobies (blue-footed, red-footed and masked), both frigatebird species, swallow-tailed gulls, storm petrels, shearwaters and brown pelicans. It is also home to a colony of sea lions. At Pitt Rock, snorkel or swim with sea lions and colorful fish such as King Angel and Surgeon fish. Spend time at Cerro Brujo, a breathtaking white coral beach with expansive views. Take a peaceful walk along the beach, swim with sea lions, or perhaps kayak or stand up paddleboard. Enjoy a Zodiac ride through a cave called The Cathedral.

Santa Cruz Island:
Visit Las Bachas with its long stretch of soft white sand beach and interior lagoons where flamingo live. Enjoy time to snorkel at the beach. Explore Cerro Dragon aka Dragon Hill. Along the trail, find Darwin Finches, Galapagos Flycatchers, Yellow Warblers, Audubon Shearwater and the endemic land iguanas, orange-yellow in color with large spines along their backs. Discover pink flamingos feeding in the salt-water lagoon. From the top of the hill, enjoy a majestic view of the bay island covered in Opuntia cactus, Palo Santo and Cordia Lutea (muyuyu). Visit a hacienda in the highlands where giant tortoises migrate through their natural property. Stop at the lava tunnels at El Mirador, and visit Los Gemelos, (The Twins), a pair of large craters.

Santiago Island:
Land at Puerto Egas and stroll along the shoreline looking in the tide pools. Keep an eye out for marine iguanas, herons and oystercatchers. The walk ends at the grottos, deep pools of clear water where you may see fur sea lions. Enjoy a chance to snorkel.

Day 8
San Cristobal Island

Visit the Interpretation Center to gain a more complete understanding of the natural and human history of the islands. Afterwards, spend about an hour in port before heading to the airport for the flight back to the mainland.

Notes

This itinerary is subject to change. The order of visits may vary slightly based on the yacht assigned. ExpeditionTrips is not responsible for itinerary changes. Read this itinerary as a guide only, as the exact route and the wildlife you encounter may vary.

Family Cruises:
2/17/2019, 3/10/2019-4/14/2019, 6/9/2019-8/18/2019, 3/8/2020-4/12/2020, 6/14/2020-8/23/2020
Kids can visit the bridge and learn about navigational charts and tie nautical knots with the Captain. Chefs will organize an ice cream social, pizza making, cake decoration or chocolate fondue activities with the kids. Guides offer games with prizes, drawing contests or talent shows. Board games, books and DVDs are on board that are suitable for children and teenagers. There are masks, fins, wet suits and life vests in child sizes available. A separate briefing geared toward the younger ones and kid-friendly menus with earlier dinner time are offered on family departures (in addition to the regular menu for adults). Dates subject to change, contact us for details

7-Day Cruise Option:
Passengers can disembark on Saturday in Baltra for a shorter, 7-day cruise. Available on select departure dates, the 7-day rate is a 10% discount off the 8-day cruise rate on seasonal departure dates only and cannot be combined with any other promotional or child discounts. On peak departure dates, passengers can still disembark on Saturday, but there is no discount. For those passengers departing early and requiring a transfer to the airport with a guide, there is an additional charge of $50 per person (max $200). The return flight from Baltra is subject to availability and confirmation is requested at the time of booking. Please add $27 per person for the Baltra airport surcharge.

Included:
Transfers between airport/ship in Galapagos; shipboard accommodations; stand up paddleboarding, kayaking, snorkeling; gear on loan (snorkeling gear, wetsuits - however, size not guaranteed without advanced rental for $25 per person); all meals onboard ship; non-alcoholic beverages, Captain’s welcome and farewell cocktail, house wine and local beer with dinner onboard ship. Subject to change without notice.

Not Included:
Airfare; hotel nights before/after cruise; transfers in Quito or Guayaquil; Galapagos National Park entrance fee; Galapagos Transit Card; advance wetsuit rental fee; gratuities are left to the discretion of the passenger; travel insurance; alcoholic beverages not mentioned above; purchases on board; fuel surcharge may apply.

Airfare between Quito/Guayaquil and the Galapagos Islands:
The flights between mainland Ecuador (Quito or Guayaquil) and the Galapagos Islands are an additional cost. To secure your seats on often overbooked flights, ExpeditionTrips must reserve these flights for you at the time of cruise booking. Approximate cost (including service fee): $500-$700 per adult; $350-$450 per child under 12 (copy of passport required).

Would you like to learn more about this trip or request availability?

YES!