1 877 412-8527

Galapagos In-Brief

Galapagos Cruise

  • Isabela II
  • Expedition Ship
  • 40 Capacity
  • 5 Days
  • 2018, 2019 View Departure>
    • 2018
    • Dec 14 Fri
    • Dec 24 Mon
    • Dec 28 Fri
    • 2019
    • Jan 7 Mon
    • Jan 21 Mon
    • Feb 4 Mon
    • Feb 18 Mon
    • Mar 4 Mon
    • Mar 18 Mon
    • Apr 1 Mon
    • Apr 15 Mon
    • Apr 29 Mon
    • May 13 Mon
    • May 27 Mon
    • May 31 Fri
    • Jun 10 Mon
    • Jun 24 Mon
    • Jul 8 Mon
    • Jul 22 Mon
    • Jul 26 Fri
    • Aug 5 Mon
    • Aug 19 Mon
    • Aug 23 Fri
    • Sep 2 Mon
    • Sep 6 Fri
    • Sep 16 Mon
    • Sep 20 Fri
    • Sep 30 Mon
    • Oct 14 Mon
    • Oct 28 Mon
    • Nov 11 Mon
    • Nov 15 Fri
    • Nov 25 Mon
    • Nov 29 Fri
    • Dec 9 Mon
    • Dec 13 Fri
    • Dec 23 Mon
    • Dec 27 Fri
  • Price from
  • $3,346
  • I'm Interested

Summary : Snorkel with sea lions and observe giant tortoises on this amazing voyage through the Galapagos Islands aboard a comfortable vessel. The Galapagos Islands are considered one of the most spectacular and pristine National Parks in the world. Visitors delight in the abundant, unusual, and surprisingly approachable wildlife—from Darwin's finches to playful sea lions to the fascinating blue-footed boobies.

We strongly recommend two pre-cruise nights and one post-cruise night in Quito or Guayaquil. Please inquire about adding these or other services to your trip.

Activities : Birding, Child-Friendly, Hiking, Kayaking, Snorkeling

PRICING

Prices from
$3,346 to $3,790

View All Rates

Itinerary
Day 1
Baltra Island

Arrive at the Baltra airport and be met by your guide to begin your journey.

Day 2 – 4
Explore the Galapagos Islands

Listed below is a sample of the islands you may visit during your expedition, and the types of activities you may experience.

Bartolome Island:
Climb up a long wooden staircase for views from the top that are worth the effort! Take the Zodiacs for a ride around colossal Pinnacle Rock, followed by time for beach relaxation and snorkeling, or you can also ride in the glass-bottom boat for great views of the underwater world.

Española Island:
Enjoy an outing at Punta Suárez with an exciting walk over lava/boulder terrain to visit the “blowhole” and unique sea bird colonies which may include the waved albatrosses (April - January), boobies and swallow-tail gulls. Keep an eye out for red-green-black marine iguanas. Visit the white coral beach of Gardner Bay for a short walk to observe the sea lions, mockingbirds, and finches. The area is great for snorkeling. You have a chance to kayak, or ride in the glass-bottom boat.

Floreana Island:
Land at Post Office Bay to visit the historic barrel that has been serving as a post office in the archipelago for over two centuries. Enjoy time for snorkeling from the beach. On the other side of the island, discover a white-sand beach where sea turtles nest. Snorkel at Champion Islet or ride in the glass-bottom boat.

North Seymour Island:
Walk along the coast and the interior of the island. Spot numerous bird colonies as well as sea lions and marine iguanas. There are opportunities for snorkeling, coastal exploration, or ride in the glass-bottom boat for great views of the underwater world.

San Cristobal Island:
Ascends a trail from the beach for spectacular views of the shoreline. If conditions are favorable, there is a chance to swim, kayak or snorkel from the beach or take a Zodiac ride. Zodiac along the shores to Cerro Brujo's expansive, white beach. Enjoy a walk with rewarding views of seabirds and shore birds, and perhaps sea lions.

Santa Cruz Island:
Tour the highlands and enjoy an opportunity to spend more time at the Charles Darwin Research Station and the ‘rearing in captivity’ program for the giant tortoises.

Santa Fe Island:
Encounter a sandy white beach with many sea lion harems. Galapagos hawks may be observed perched atop salt bushes. Keep an eye out for the endemic land iguana, unique to this island, that may be spotted during the walk.

Santiago Island:
Board a Zodiac to land at Sullivan Bay on the east coast of Santiago to discover a white coral sand beach with great swimming. Follow the trail over a lava field that flowed here a little over 120 years ago. This is the perfect place to see and feel the volcanic origin of Galapagos while observing its wildlife.

South Plaza Island:
Turquoise waters contrast brilliantly with the white sand and black lava of the shoreline, while a carpet of scarlet sesuvium succulents serves as groundcover for a grove of prickly-pear cactus as you watch for yellow-gray land iguanas. Along the coastline, sea lions gather while seabirds play in the thermals that form along the cliffs of this small but amazing island.

NOTE: This trip is a part of a longer trip; therefore, you may have passengers onboard who will be on the longer trip.

Day 5
Baltra Island or San Cristobal Island

After breakfast, disembark and head to the airport for the flight back to the mainland.

Notes

This itinerary is subject to change. ExpeditionTrips is not responsible for itinerary changes. Read this itinerary as a guide only, as the exact route and the wildlife you encounter may vary.

This trip is a part of a longer trip; therefore, you may have passengers onboard who will be on the longer trip.

Included:
Shared transfer in Quito (Casa Gangotena, Hilton Colon, Mercure, Sheraton, Marriott, Dann Carlton) or Guayaquil (Hilton Colon, Oro Verde, Sheraton, Wyndham) to airport from select hotels for flights to/from Galapagos; shipboard accommodations; kayaking, glass-bottom boat excursions; use of snorkeling gear (excludes wetsuits); all meals onboard the ship; Internet/Wi-Fi onboard the ship. Subject to change without notice.

Not Included:
Airfare and airport taxes; hotel nights before/after cruise; transfers in Quito or Guayaquil unless noted as included; Galapagos National Park entrance fee; Galapagos Transit Card; wetsuit rental; alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; gifts and personal items; passport and visa expenses; travel insurance; laundry service; gratuities to ship staff and crew are left to the discretion of the passenger; fuel surcharge may apply.

Airfare between Quito/Guayaquil and the Galapagos Islands:
The flights between mainland Ecuador (Quito or Guayaquil) and the Galapagos Islands are an additional cost. To secure your seats on often overbooked flights, ExpeditionTrips must reserve these flights for you at the time of cruise booking. Approximate cost (including service fee): $500-$700 per adult; $350-$450 per child under 12 (copy of passport required).

Would you like to learn more about this trip or request availability?

YES!