1 877 412-8527

Galapagos Classic – Islander

Galapagos Cruise Information

  • National Geographic Islander
  • Expedition Ship
  • 48 Capacity
  • 10 Days
  • 2018, 2019, 2020 View Departure>
    • 2018
    • Sep 29 Sat
    • Nov 17 Sat Offer
    • Dec 8 Sat Offer
    • Dec 15 Sat Offer
    • Dec 22 Sat
    • Dec 29 Sat
    • 2019
    • Jan 5 Sat
    • Jan 12 Sat
    • Jan 19 Sat Offer
    • Jan 26 Sat Offer
    • Feb 2 Sat Offer
    • Feb 9 Sat
    • Feb 16 Sat
    • Feb 23 Sat
    • Mar 2 Sat
    • Mar 9 Sat Offer
    • Mar 16 Sat
    • Mar 23 Sat Offer
    • Mar 30 Sat Offer
    • Apr 6 Sat
    • Apr 13 Sat Offer
    • Apr 20 Sat
    • May 25 Sat
    • Jun 1 Sat
    • Jun 8 Sat
    • Jun 29 Sat
    • Jul 6 Sat Offer
    • Jul 13 Sat Offer
    • Jul 20 Sat Offer
    • Jul 27 Sat Offer
    • Aug 3 Sat Offer
    • Aug 10 Sat Offer
    • Aug 24 Sat Offer
    • Nov 9 Sat Offer
    • Nov 23 Sat
    • Dec 7 Sat Offer
    • Dec 14 Sat Offer
    • Dec 21 Sat
    • Dec 28 Sat
    • 2020
    • Jan 11 Sat Offer
    • Jan 18 Sat Offer
    • Jan 25 Sat Offer
    • Feb 15 Sat Offer
    • Feb 22 Sat Offer
    • Feb 29 Sat Offer
    • Mar 7 Sat Offer
    • Mar 14 Sat Offer
    • Mar 21 Sat Offer
    • Mar 28 Sat Offer
    • Apr 4 Sat Offer
    • Apr 11 Sat Offer
    • Apr 18 Sat Offer
    • Apr 25 Sat Offer
    • May 2 Sat Offer
    • Jun 6 Sat Offer
    • Jun 13 Sat Offer
    • Jun 20 Sat Offer
    • Jun 27 Sat Offer
    • Jul 4 Sat Offer
    • Jul 11 Sat Offer
    • Aug 1 Sat Offer
    • Aug 8 Sat Offer
    • Aug 15 Sat Offer
    • Aug 22 Sat Offer
    • Sep 12 Sat Offer
    • Sep 19 Sat Offer
    • Sep 26 Sat Offer
    • Oct 31 Sat Offer
    • Dec 5 Sat Offer
    • Dec 12 Sat Offer
    • Dec 19 Sat Offer
    • Dec 26 Sat Offer
  • Price from
  • $7,330
  • I'm Interested

Summary : The Galapagos Islands are considered one of the most spectacular and pristine National Parks in the world. Visitors delight in the abundant, unusual, and surprisingly approachable wildlife—from Galapagos giant tortoises to playful sea lions to the fascinating blue-footed boobies.

All departures will have a certified photo instructor onboard.

Activities : Birding, Child-Friendly, Hiking, Kayaking, Photography, Snorkeling, Triple/Quad Cabins

PRICING

Just-Released Offer

  • Free airfare Miami/Galapagos
  • Airfare from $199 per person from select cities
  • Kids under 18 years save $1,000 Off
  • Pay 2019 rates for 2020 dates
  • Offers may not be combinable; conditions may apply

View offer details

Receive a FREE DVD chronicle of your trip, compliments of ExpeditionTrips!

Prices from
$7,330 to $14,210

View All Rates

Itinerary
Day 1
U.S. / Guayaquil, Ecuador

Upon arrival in Guayaquil, transfer to the Hotel del Parque.

Day 2
Guayaquil / Galapagos / Embark Ship

This morning, fly to the Galapagos Islands and board the ship. After lunch, begin your exploration of the islands and their remarkable wildlife.

Day 3 – 8
Exploring the Galapagos Islands

Listed below is a sample of islands you may visit during your expedition.

North Seymour:
Follow coastal trails past playful Galapagos sea lions on this wildlife-rich central island. Continue inland through a silvery forest of endemic palo santo trees, where frigatebirds nest, blue-footed boobies dance, and where you may also encounter prehistoric-looking land iguanas feeding on cactus.

Isabela:
Cross the Equator at Volcán Ecuador, northernmost of Isabela’s six great shield volcanoes. Keep an eye open for whales and dolphins, sea turtles and the elusive ocean sunfish. Over two days, land in the footsteps of Darwin and Melville, and look for wildlife along the wildly eroded volcanic shore.

Fernandina:
One of the most active oceanic volcanoes in the world, Fernandina is the youngest and most pristine island in Galapagos—and home to the strange flightless cormorant, Galapagos penguins and the largest marine iguanas. Hikes ashore lead across impressive recent lava flows.

Española:
See swallow-tailed gulls, Española mockingbirds, Nazca boobies and, seasonally, the world’s only population of waved albatross at this birders paradise, which is also home to vividly colored marine iguanas. Watch sea lions on the wide sand beach, and snorkel offshore, at Gardner Bay.

Floreana:
Follow a trail past a rose pink-tinted lagoon frequented by flamingos. Snorkel among sea lions and abundant fish, or cruise along Champion Islet by Zodiac. Visit the famous barrel at Post Office Bay.

Santa Cruz:
Visit Puerto Ayora, the largest town and headquarters of both the Galapagos National Park and Charles Darwin Research Station. See the monument to Lonesome George, and tour the giant tortoise breeding corrals. See the giant tortoises roaming in the wild in the lush, green highlands.

Bartolome:
Climb the steps to the summit of this 300-foot volcanic wonderland for stunning views. Explore, swim and snorkel from the beach. You might even see Galapagos penguins, one of world’s rarest.

Santiago:
Explore tide pools and look for fur seals sheltered in quiet grottos of black basalt. Swim, snorkel, kayak and paddleboard along Santiago’s spectacular coast, and explore an enchanting coastal forest where Charles Darwin once walked.

Genovesa:
Sail across the Equator to the remote northern realm of the Galapagos, surrounded by warmer tropical waters.

San Cristobal:
Search for red-footed boobies and the endemic mockingbird and lava lizard—found only on this easternmost island, and dig your toes into the powdery white sand at a gorgeous beach fronted by iconic Kicker Rock. Explore Baquerizo Moreno, where sea lions thrive in the middle of town.

Day 9
Galapagos / Disembark / Guayaquil

Return this morning to Guayaquil and transfer to your hotel. Overnight at Hotel del Parque.

Day 10
Guayaquil / Home

Transfer to the airport for flights home.

Notes

This itinerary is subject to change. ExpeditionTrips is not responsible for itinerary changes.

National Geographic Global Explorers:
Kids and teens will develop the mindset of an explorer through a range of cool activities: recording wildlife, plant, and undersea sightings in their Field Notebook, using photos, video, drawing and more to tell a story about the wonders they'll encounter, snorkeling with sea lions, and earning their Zodiac "driver's license!" Plus, National Geographic certified field educators—a brand-new addition to our expedition team—will help optimize Galápagos' daily learning opportunities.

Lindblad-National Geographic Certified Photo Instructor:
On all departures, a certified photo instructor will be at your side and at your service to inspire and assist you. Take advantage of talks, presentations, slideshows and “laptop gallery” sharing events. All skill and interest levels are welcome; the instructors can meet you wherever you are on your journey. All you need to participate is a camera— point-and-shoot, smartphone, DSLR, whatever—and a sense of adventure. And you’re sure to return home with amazing photos.

Optional Pre- or Post-Trip Extensions:
Hacienda La Danesa - full day in Guayaquil from $265 per person
Otavalo Cultural Experience - full day from $265 per person
Quito, World Heritage City - half day from $85 per person

Optional Pre-Trip Extension: Tropical Andes (Mashpi Lodge) & Colonial Quito
Before your Galapagos adventure, discover the lesser-known wonders of mainland Ecuador on this adventure in the Andes. Explore Quito, a UNESCO World Heritage site, from the comfort of historic Casa Gangotena on Plaza San Francisco. See dazzling colonial churches and bustling traditional local markets. Then immerse yourself in the heart of the Ecuadorian Chocó, one of the world’s top five biodiversity hotspots, at Mashpi Lodge. 6 Days from $2,390 per person. Contact ExpeditionTrips for details.

Included:
One pre-cruise and one post-cruise hotel night in Guayaquil; round-trip airport to hotel transfers for group flights; transfers to/from ship; Galapagos National Park entry fee; Galapagos Transit Card; shipboard accommodations; certified photo instructor; kayaking, snorkeling, stand up paddleboarding; one hour of Wi-Fi per person/per day (2019/2020 voyages only); gear on loan (snorkeling gear, wetsuit); video chronicle of your trip; all meals onboard the ship; most alcoholic beverages aboard the ship (2019/2020 voyages only); soft drinks aboard the ship; gratuities (excludes ship's crew). Subject to change without notice.

Not Included:
Airfare; meals not indicated as included; optional extensions; passport and visa expenses; travel insurance; items of a personal nature, such as laundry, premium alcoholic beverages and Internet/Wi-Fi beyond what is mentioned as included; gratuities to ship's crew; fuel surcharge may apply.  

Airfare between Guayaquil and the Galapagos Islands:
The flights between mainland Ecuador (Guayaquil) and the Galapagos Islands are an additional cost. For your cruise security, ExpeditionTrips must reserve these flights for you at the time of cruise booking. Approximate cost (including service fee): $500-$700 per adult; $350-$450 per child under 12 (copy of passport required).

Photos ©: Lindblad Expeditions

Would you like to learn more about this trip or request availability?

YES!