1 877 412-8527

Wild Galapagos Escape

Galapagos Cruise Information

  • National Geographic Islander
  • Expedition Ship
  • 48 Capacity
  • 7 Days
  • 2019, 2020, 2021 View Departure>
    • 2019
    • Oct 31 Thu
    • 2020
    • Feb 1 Sat
    • Feb 6 Thu
    • May 9 Sat
    • May 14 Thu
    • May 23 Sat
    • May 28 Thu Offer
    • Jul 4 Sat
    • Jul 9 Thu
    • Jul 18 Sat
    • Jul 23 Thu
    • Aug 1 Sat
    • Aug 6 Thu
    • Aug 29 Sat Offer
    • Sep 3 Thu Offer
    • Nov 7 Sat
    • Nov 12 Thu Offer
    • Nov 21 Sat
    • Nov 26 Thu Offer
    • 2021
    • Jan 7 Thu
    • Jan 16 Sat
    • Jan 21 Thu
    • Jan 30 Sat
    • Feb 4 Thu
    • Feb 13 Sat
    • Feb 18 Thu
    • Feb 27 Sat
    • Mar 4 Thu
    • Mar 13 Sat
    • Mar 18 Thu
    • Mar 27 Sat
    • Apr 1 Thu Offer
    • Apr 10 Sat Offer
    • Apr 15 Thu Offer
    • Apr 24 Sat Offer
    • Apr 29 Thu Offer
    • May 8 Sat
    • May 13 Thu
    • May 22 Sat
    • May 27 Thu
    • Jun 6 Sun
    • Jun 10 Thu
    • Jun 19 Sat
    • Jun 24 Thu
    • Jul 3 Sat
    • Jul 8 Thu
    • Jul 17 Sat
    • Jul 22 Thu
    • Jul 31 Sat
    • Aug 5 Thu Offer
    • Aug 14 Sat Offer
    • Aug 19 Thu Offer
    • Aug 28 Sat Offer
    • Sep 2 Thu Offer
    • Sep 11 Sat Offer
    • Sep 16 Thu Offer
    • Sep 25 Sat Offer
    • Oct 28 Thu Offer
    • Nov 6 Sat Offer
    • Nov 11 Thu Offer
    • Nov 20 Sat Offer
    • Nov 25 Thu Offer
    • Dec 4 Sat Offer
    • Dec 9 Thu Offer
    • Dec 18 Sat
    • Dec 23 Thu
  • Price from
  • $5,730
  • I'm Interested

Summary : The Galapagos Islands are considered one of the most spectacular and pristine National Parks in the world. Visitors delight in the abundant, unusual, and surprisingly approachable wildlife—from Galapagos giant tortoises to playful sea lions to the fascinating blue-footed boobies. With multiple adventures each day on land and undersea—including options for walks and hikes, kayaking, stand up paddleboarding and snorkeling—you’ll be assured of the full Galapagos experience, but in less time, on these shorter expeditions.

All departures will have a certified photo instructor onboard.

Activities : Birding, Child-Friendly, Hiking, Kayaking, Photography, Snorkeling, Triple/Quad Cabins

PRICING

Just-Released Offer

  • Offers apply to select dates; may not be combinable; conditions may apply.
  • Free round-trip Galapagos airfare from Ecuador
  • Groups of 6 or more save 10%

View offer details

NEW National Geographic Global Explorers kids and teen program

Receive a FREE DVD chronicle of your trip, compliments of ExpeditionTrips!

Prices from
$5,730 to $10,790

View All Rates

Itinerary
Day 1
U.S. / Guayaquil, Ecuador

Arrive in Guayaquil and transfer to the Hotel del Parque, a tranquil haven surrounded by lush gardens set in a lovingly restored 19th-century building.

Day 2
Guayaquil / Galapagos / Embark

Fly to Baltra in the center of Galapagos, a little world unto itself in the tropical Pacific Ocean. Be welcomed by your naturalist staff and start exploring the islands.

Day 3 – 6
Galapagos Islands Exploration

Listed below are a sample of islands you may visit during your expedition.

North Seymour:
Encounter nesting frigatebirds, plus land and marine iguanas, and enjoy a beautiful coastal walk.

Santa Cruz:
Call at Puerto Ayora, the largest town and headquarters of both the Galapagos National Park and Charles Darwin Research Station. Head to the lush, green highlands to see giant tortoises roaming in the wild.

Isabela:
Toast crossing the Equator at Volcán Ecuador, northernmost of Isabela’s six great shield volcanoes. Keep an eye open for whales and dolphins as you ply these rich waters, once the haunt of whalers and pirates.

Fernandina:
One of the most active oceanic volcanoes in the world, it’s the youngest and most pristine island in Galapagos—and home to the strange flightless cormorant and the largest marine iguanas.

San Cristobal:
Search for red-footed boobies and the endemic mockingbird and lava lizard—found only on this easternmost island. Explore Baquerizo Moreno, where sea lions thrive in the middle of town.

Española:
Home to swallow-tailed gulls, Española mockingbirds, Nazca boobies and seasonally, the world’s only population of waved albatross at Punta Suarez.

Floreana:
Follow a trail past a rose pink-tinted lagoon frequented by flamingos. Snorkel among sea lions and abundant fish, or cruise along Champion Islet by Zodiac. Visit the famous barrel at Post Office Bay.

Day 7
Disembark / Baltra / Guayaquil / Depart

Disembark the ship after breakfast and return by air to Guayaquil, where you will enjoy a dayroom at the Hotel del Parque before flights home.

NOTE: You may also opt to overnight and fly home on Day 8 at no additional cost. Ask your Expedition Specialist for details.

Notes

This itinerary is subject to change. ExpeditionTrips is not responsible for itinerary changes.

National Geographic Global Explorers:
Kids and teens will develop the mindset of an explorer through a range of cool activities: recording wildlife, plant, and undersea sightings in their Field Notebook, using photos, video, drawing and more to tell a story about the wonders they'll encounter, snorkeling with sea lions, and earning their Zodiac "driver's license!" Plus, National Geographic certified field educators—a brand-new addition to our expedition team—will help optimize Galápagos' daily learning opportunities.

Lindblad-National Geographic Certified Photo Instructor:
On all departures, a certified photo instructor will be at your side and at your service to inspire and assist you. Take advantage of talks, presentations, slideshows and “laptop gallery” sharing events. All skill and interest levels are welcome; the instructors can meet you wherever you are on your journey. All you need to participate is a camera— point-and-shoot, smartphone, DSLR, whatever—and a sense of adventure. And you’re sure to return home with amazing photos.

Post-Trip Extension: Quito & Otavalo
Follow the mystery and magic of Galapagos with a 3-day cultural experience in the Andes of Ecuador. 3 Days.
Double Occupancy from $425 per person (2019); from $535 per person (2020)
Single Occupancy from $650 (2019); from $885 (2020)

Included:
One pre-cruise hotel night in Guayaquil; post-cruise dayroom or hotel night in Guayaquil; transfers between Guayaquil airport/Hotel de Parque if booked on group flights; transfers to/from ship; Galapagos National Park entry fee; Galapagos Transit Card; shipboard accommodations; certified photo instructor; kayaking, snorkeling, stand up paddleboarding; one hour of free Wi-Fi per person/per day onboard ship; gear on loan (snorkeling gear, wetsuit); video chronicle of your trip; all meals onboard ship; most beverages onboard ship. Subject to change without notice.

Not Included:
Airfare; meals not indicated as included; optional extensions; passport and visa expenses; travel insurance; items of a personal nature such as laundry; premium alcoholic beverages; Internet/Wi-Fi except mentioned as included; gratuities; fuel surcharge may apply.  

Airfare between Guayaquil and the Galapagos Islands:
The flights between mainland Ecuador (Guayaquil) and the Galapagos Islands are an additional cost. For your cruise security, ExpeditionTrips must reserve these flights for you at the time of cruise booking. Approximate cost (including service fee): $500-$700 per adult; $350-$450 per child under 12 (copy of passport required).

Photos ©: Ralph Lee Hopkins (Masked Booby, Blue-footed Booby, Crab); Sven-Olof Lindblad (Frigatebird); Cindy Manning (Snorkeling); Michael S. Nolan (Tortoise, Kayak, Iguanas); Jacob Riglin (Paddleboard)

Would you like to learn more about this trip or request availability?

YES!