Antarctic Peninsula

We found 136 testimonials matching your criteria.

1-1-2-15

Stephen C.

San Bernadino, CA
Feb 2014

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Ushuaia

View This Trip

Our trip was amazing!! The level of service was a 10 rating, five stars, and 2 thumbs up—very customer service oriented, knowledgeable, funny and friendly. The trip exceeded all expectations and then some. Pleasantly surprised with the entire trip.

1-1-2-11

Catherine and Sergei M.

Paris, France
Mar 2014

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Expedition

View This Trip

We were inspired to take this trip after a first experience in the Arctic. The trip planning with ExpeditionTrips was superb, and the expedition was even better than we expected. The kindness of everybody, every member of the crew exceeded our expectations. The visits to Cuverville Island, the Gerlache Strait and Lemaire Strait were the most memorable parts of our expedition. We would definitely recommend ExpeditionTrips to friends.

1-1-1-2

Doris and Jack

Los Alamos, NM
Feb 2014

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View Similar Trips  (This trip is no longer available)

Animal life was incredible, we saw different species of whales, penguins, seals, and birds, all in abundance. We also participated in a fossil hunt for extinction transition material for a geologists research project, which we thoroughly enjoyed. We were stunned by the raw beauty of the area. Staff were excellent and the naturalists guides were essential in our having a really positive experience. The lectures were excellent and we would have enjoyed more of them.

1-1-1-20

Glenn S.

Des Plaines, IL
Feb 2014

Antarctic Peninsula with Circle Crossing

Research Ship Akademik Ioffe

View These Trips

I had a good experience working with ExpeditionTrips. The staff on board the ship bend over backwards to make people happy, informed and excited. I enjoyed the wildlife and the vistas the most, and will always remember the kayaking.

1-1-2-14

Sukeshi S.

Mumbai, India
Feb 2014

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Expedition

View These Trips

The trip was excellent! Seeing the whales and seals and penguins at such close range was wonderful.The Expedition staff was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic, friendly and very helpful–the service was very good. I would definitely plan future trips with you.

1-1-2-9

Andrea and Tony W.

Seattle, WA
Jan 2014

Antarctic Peninsula with Circle Crossing

Expedition Ship Expedition

View This Trip

We had always wanted to see the Antarctic continent and working with ExpeditionTrips always makes us feel supported. The trip had so many memorable moments . .  . camping on the continent Christmas Eve, crossing the circle and celebrating with our new friends, the penguins, seals and whales, and the beauty of the ice. We loved the hikes. And the midnight sun and peaceful beauty of the region is hard to explain.

1-1-2-126

John L.

Houston, TX
Dec 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Ocean Diamond

View These Trips

The trip exceeded our expectations in a number of ways.  First, the weather was great!  The Drake Passage was placid both coming and going, and we had relatively warm, sunny weather while we were exploring the islands and the peninsula.  Second, the Ocean Diamond was very comfortable, and the hotel staff was great!  Service in the dining room and restaurant were excellent, and the food was much better than we expected.  Our cabin was very comfortable, and our cabin attendant was always available if we needed anything. 

1-1-2-152

James M.

Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Akademik Sergey Vavilov

View These Trips

I was inspired to take this trip because I was gunning for my 7th continent experience and this expedition met and exceeded all of my expectations. The sea kayaking was the most enjoyable part of the entire trip — kayaking through glacial ice is one of the best experiences of my life.

1-1-2-151

Melissa L.

APO, AE
Dec 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Akademik Sergey Vavilov

View These Trips

I just wanted to say thanks to the staff, they really listened to the passengers and tried to make us happy. We weren't scheduled to stop at an active station but we really wanted our passports stamped, so the crew went above and beyond to accommodate our request. They were superb! And so was the staff at ExpeditionTrips, a pleasure to work with and it made my journey that much better. :) What I thought was going to be just another trip truly turned out to be the trip of a lifetime for me!!

1-1-2-150

Margaret A.

Brisbane, Australia
Dec 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship National Geographic Explorer

View These Trips

This was the best travel experience of my life – I would go back in a heartbeat if I could!

1-1-2-148

Jen Yu and Lian W.

Los Angeles, CA
Dec 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Akademik Ioffe

View These Trips

The experience of planning our trip with ExpeditionTrips was superb. Keep your good spirit! We will definitely book future trips with you. We'd like to travel to the Arctic next!

1-1-1-3

Zhuoguang Y.

West Covina, CA
Dec 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View Similar Trips  (This trip is no longer available)

Pure awesomeness!

1-1-2-130

George R.

Rochester, NY
Nov 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Le Soleal Antarctica

View These Trips

On a scale of 1 to 10 it was an 11. Everyone, from the cabin attendants to the Captain, was very accomodating and professional throughout the trip. Dining room wait staff, the expediton guides and entertainers were exceptional and catered to every need. Various members of the ship staff gave extra attention to my 13 year old grandson, by far the youngest member of the trip, and helped provide him with an experience he will cherish for the rest of his life.

Seeing the penguins up close and personal, and all the rest of the wildlife, seals, whales, various birds and scenery was incredible. We also met some great fellow travelers, like-minded people from various parts of the world.

1-1-2-127

Ron S.

Ontario, Canada
Nov 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

It was an amazing trip. Antarctica was magnificent and awesome. The Staff were friendly, helpful, positive and knowledgeable. Met really interesting people, the food was good and enjoyed the smaller ship. ExpeditionTrips went out of their way to provide additional suggestions, called us and always responded positively and quickly. For sure we will be spreading the word about you at ExpeditionTrips.

1-1-2-149

Leonard and Carla C.

Oak Harbor, WA
Nov 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Sea Explorer (charter)

View This Trip

Antarctica is such a special place where you can visit with thousands of penguins, and visit this wilderness where people are only visitors and not permanent residents. What a great experience! And the scenery was amazing!

1-1-2-146

Maria N.

Holt, Australia
Oct 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Expedition

View These Trips

Seeing the wildlife was the most memorable part of my expedition. The trip surpassed my expectations, and the staff was fantastic. I'd heard so much about Antarctica and the price for the cruise was reasonable so I was inspired to take this trip. ExpeditionTrips was most helpful and prompt in answering my queries and emails.

1-1-2-283

Kathryn B.

Walnut Creek, CA
Feb 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Expedition

View These Trips

My nine year old got to decide on a destination to go with her grandma and Antarctica was her choice, and lucky for us, her Aunt and I got to tag along. The trip exceeded all expectations. Having traveled with this operator before, we knew the type of travel they offer so we were very, very happy. The most memorable part was on Bailey Head in a colony of 120,000 chinstrap penguins (and a few seals).

1-1-2-222

Doug W.

Fair Oaks, CA
Feb 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Ocean Diamond

View These Trips

Antarctica is a place unlike anywhere else in the world.  Staff was very qualified and improved the quality of the trip immensely.  Talks given while we crossed the Drake Passage were informative, interesting and relevant to the trip. 

1-1-2-266

Jason C.

Panama City Beach, FL
Feb 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View These Trips

The guides were particularly knowledgeable about the wildlife in the area and where to find what we were looking for. We asked to see leopard seals and they found them for us. The food was excellent and the ship was clean and tidy. My experience with ExpeditionTrips was fantastic and will definitely book with you in the future.  All of my questions and concerns were addressed in a timely manner, and all trips details were taken into account and covered.

1-1-2-224

Regina L.

Richmon, VA
Feb 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

The visit to Antarctica was my lifetime dream. Seeing the myriad colors of blue from the inky blue of the deep cold to the turquoise of the iceberg shadows on a backdrop of white is a rainbow I will always remember. The trip was more than I expected. I wanted to set foot on the continent; we did that 8 times plus I kayaked, hiked and plunged into the water. Additionally, the biologists, historian and other experts made the trip an educational experience. My experience with ExpeditionTrips was fabulous.  Besides ensuring that all our questions were answered as quickly as possible, the staff ensured that when my two travel mates were stuck in Houston, I was notified in Buenos Aires and our tours rescheduled.

1-1-2-221

Carolyn C.

Litchfield Park, AZ
Feb 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Ocean Diamond

View These Trips

Yes, my experience with Expedition Trips was definitely positive. I appreciate how you kept us informed. I saw my very first iceberg in person and the sight was absolutely amazing! It was close to us; it was huge; it had the typical bue-ish hue and I just gasped. It took my breath away; it was beautiful. They had several experts on board (geologist, bird experts, mammal experts, historians) who gave lectures regarding the rock formations that we would see, the types of sea animals and birds we would see, history of the early exploration of Antarctica.

1-1-2-220

Bonnie P.

Woodhaven, NY
Feb 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Ocean Diamond

View These Trips

Our experience with ExpeditionTrips was a very positive one. They let us know every piece of equipment we needed and also all documentation and made sure all our travel pieces were scheduled and accounted for. They answered every silly question we had without making us feel foolish. The longer I am home the more I miss Antarctica and wish to see it again. The trip was way beyond my expectations. I discovered I really knew very little about what Antarctica looked like. It was much more "alive" (teeming with life) than I expected. I especially appreciated the guides for all their hard work and making everything come alive on the zodiac cruises. I also appreciated how they went out of their way to make us feel safe on the zodiacs (they were a little bit intimidating and scary for me) and took everyone's concerns into consideration. The zodiac cruises ended up being my favorite part.

1-1-2-209

Alexander K.


Feb 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Sea Spirit

View These Trips

Thanks, my trip to Antarctica is one I will never forget. The expedition staff's professionalism and enthusiasm is unquestionable. They went to great lengths to ensure every guest got the full Antarctica experience. All of the team was friendly, eager to share their knowledge and most importantly all have a good sense of humor. My experience has been one of my favorite travel adventures.

1-1-2-208

Christine W.


Feb 2013

Antarctic Peninsula with Circle Crossing

Luxury Expedition Ship Sea Spirit

View These Trips

Very comfortable boat. Catering staff are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble. Cabin staff are efficient and discreet. Expedition team are very enthusiastic and are always happy to give of their time. The lectures have all been well timed and interesting - we even stayed awake! All in all, we have been planning this trip for a year and we have not been disappointed, even though our expectations were high. Bravo to everybody involved in making wishes come true, especially ours. We have lots of happy memories to take home.

1-1-2-170

Linda Z.

Balaklava, South Australia
Feb 2013

Antarctic Peninsula with Circle Crossing

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View These Trips

The voyage on the Polar Pioneer was amazing! The tour arrangements and information beforehand was excellent. On board, the expedition leaders and crew were wonderful and went out of their way to give us the best possible time and were always cheerful and helpful. They must have worked really long hours and we appreciated everything they did. How the chefs produced such beautiful meals and snacks I shall never know.

1-1-2-171

Jenny H.

Brisbane, Australia
Jan 2013

Antarctica and South Georgia

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View These Trips

A special thank you to the expedition staff for an exceptional trip to South Georgia and the Peninsula on the Polar Pioneer. The crew made it indeed a vacation to remember. I had researched so much beforehand but the reality of experiencing the environment and the wildlife firsthand was way beyond my expectations! The wonderful staff were highly experienced and professional and their passion for their jobs really enhanced our enjoyment.

1-1-2-157

Karen H.

Sydney, Australia
Jan 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View These Trips

Loved, loved, loved my recent trip to Antarctica! Antarctica was amazing, beautiful, spectacular, cold, fragile, powerful, vast, and humbling. Even those words are not adequate enough. Super special experience. I want to go back! Thank you to everyone.

1-1-2-122

Darlene and Jim P.

Ottawa, ON, Canada
Jan 2013

Antarctic Peninsula with Circle Crossing

Research Ship Akademik Sergey Vavilov

View These Trips

This was an extraordinary experience that we find hard to describe. It was unique and we were profoundly touched by it. It was what it was, so cannot be improved upon. We found the Vavilov to be more comfortable than we had expected it to be.

1-1-2-225

Sally L.

Raleigh, NC
Jan 2013

Antarctic: Fly Cruise Itinerary

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

Antarctica was all that I had expected & more - from a memorable crossing of the Drake Passage, experiencing the surreal atmosphere, to leaving by plane from King George Island! The expedition team was great - amazingly knowledgeable & seemingly tireless with the many hats they wore! Answering questions - big or small - was definitely a strong point of working with ExpeditionTrips - nothing was too silly!  I would find it a pleasure to work with them again! Definitely a 10!

1-1-2-223

Keva M.

Edmonds, WA
Jan 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

My father was on Admiral Byrd's last expedition in 55-56 at McMurdo and I remember Dad's stories about Antarctica.  I always wanted to see it and I got to bring my 22 year old son.  The most memorable part was an evening in a protected cove with pan ice when we got surrounded by humpback and orca whales. The whole ship was silent except for the clicking of cameras; the moon and sun were both visible in the pastels of dusk.   The ship's crew was very helpful and accommodating.  I have an anaphylactic egg allergy and my friend was vegan. We had all of needs met and felt very well fed.  

1-1-2-218

Helen W.

Ruislip,UK
Jan 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Sea Spirit

View These Trips

Yes, I would book again with Expedition Trips and have already recommended you to friends. The smaller things - such as the email received from Beth pre trip to wish us a fantastic time, all added up to a professional outfit. All in all, it's hard to say what was the most memorable part. Could it be the beautiful burnt orange sunset seen whilst sailing through the Lemaire channel with glassy waters around us, prompting an exodus of fellow travelers from the dining room to stand shoulder to shoulder on deck to admire the fantastic scenery in stunned silence? Or maybe the dozen or so Orca whales with their young that joined us at the ship's bow on the last night in the Antarctica Peninsula - as a little reminder of the nature we would soon be leaving behind?...

1-1-2-217

Carol M.

Cannan, NH
Jan 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Sea Spirit

View These Trips

Jessica and Amanda were super. There was not an unanswered question - they were fun, engaging, and professional.  As someone who appreciates 'organized and attention to detail' they met and exceeded my expectations.  They were very prompt in responding to questions or concerns. As someone who has traveled a bit - I was highly impressed with their ability to truly listen to my ideas and wishes and identify a trip that 'worked' for me. I quickly ruled out a number of competitors who were trying to 'sell' me a trip - Jessica matched my wishes to a trip! Our expectations were met and exceeded. The expedition staff was so knowledgeable, everything so well coordinated.... We were impressed with their 'love' and 'passion' for their work, the continent and interest in sharing what they know. There were so many memorable moments - we kayaked, we camped...we saw glaciers calve, leopard seals 'smile' at us...there are no words or pictures that can capture how incredible the continent, wildlife, glaciers and icebergs are.

1-1-2-193

Brian R.

Lincoln, NE
Jan 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Corinthian

View This Trip

Antarctica was at the top of my bucket list and the recent passing of close friends caused me to realize I could not wait forever to do it.  Most memorable part – setting foot on the continent of Antarctica with my children! The trip met my expectations in every respect. The program, ship, food, crew and expedition staff were fantastic. If the opportunity arises, I will certainly look at booking with ExpeditionTrips again. The timely and thorough responses to every inquiry were greatly appreciated. Josh and Amanda excelled in handling them.

1-1-2-191

Vera V.

Branchport, NY
Jan 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Corinthian

View This Trip

The Antarctic trip was magical! I’ve traveled over six continents, stayed in the world’s most prestigious hotels, and had wonderful adventures but the Antarctica trip is top of the list. The solitary grandeur and beauty of the land, the charm of its wildlife, the comfort and luxury of the ship, the great lectures and perhaps, most of all, the kindness, helpfulness, and genuine enthusiasm of the crew made this my favorite trip ever! Many, many thanks!

1-1-2-176

W.C.

Seattle, WA
Jan 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Le Boreal Antarctica (charter)

View This Trip

We couldn’t have imagined a better trip! The geologist was awesome – extremely knowledgeable and friendly, and such a delight to have on board. But truly, everyone else one the expedition staff was superb. We couldn’t be more impressed. This team treats Antarctica and its wildlife with the highest respect and integrity.

1-1-2-168

B.B.

Dallas, TX
Jan 2013

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Le Boreal Antarctica (charter)

View This Trip

The naturalists and guides were passionate, enthusiastic, knowledgeable and all-around fantastic. They were informative and made sure every land and Zodiac outing was one you'd never forget.

1-1-2-179

H.P.

Chicago, IL
Dec 2012

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Le Boreal Antarctica (charter)

View This Trip

I left Antarctica with a very strong feeling of the importance of protecting the beauty of what we have on this planet. I was also grateful for the naturalists and scientist on board, such as Dr. Jim McClintock, who clearly have such a passion for this place and for protecting it for future generations.

1-1-2-265

Julia T.

Somerset, England
Dec 2012

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View These Trips

We had the most memorable Extreme Zodiac cruise pushing the ice aside. Without a doubt, the service was excellent. The naturalists excelled in their lectures and we enjoyed numerous wildlife encounters. Overall a very positive experience and we would book future trips with ExpeditionTrips.

1-1-2-215

Emma M.


Dec 2012

Antarctic: Fly Cruise Itinerary

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

All expedition staff and crew were fantastic - all very helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and ensured a great experience for everyone - highly recommended team! - Thank You!

1-1-2-214

Anna C.


Dec 2012

Antarctic: Fly Cruise Itinerary

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

I did the camping which I shall have always to remember. Such a magical spot. A wonderful experience and I highly recommend my trip, as well as the excellent staff and crew. Thank you for a wonderful memory to hold close to my heart.

1-1-2-167

Jasmine S.

Montreal, Canada
Dec 2012

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View These Trips

I've just had a trip of a lifetime to Antarctica with your staff and crew. I have backpacked around the world and was a bit nervous about booking an organised trip...however clearly I chose the best company because my voyage was like travelling with old friends. Everything was amazing. Don and the team were outstanding, devoted, passionate, informative, caring, exciting... and all the ing positive words you can think of!!! Don knew how to seize every opportunity that Antarctica gave us including cruising with 4 Orca whales aboard our zodiacs for two hours! He is truly an inspirational educator. The staff all communicated an infallible respect for the pristine nature of Antarctica and its breathtaking wildlife and I feel comfortable that our tour of the peninsula was responsible. Alan taught me more about wildlife than I have learned in my life. Jo and Brendan took care of my dietary restrictions better than my own mother and their meals were nutritious and delicious! The Russian crew worked tirelessly and were so friendly and eager to teach us about nautical aspects of expedition cruising. In short, I worship the ground you all walk on and could not have planned a better trip myself. Than you for a trip that exceeded my wildest dreams and has changed my life!

1-1-2-226

Diana and Brentford W.

Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Nov 2012

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Expedition

View These Trips

We knew it would be an adventure and the trip of a lifetime. How many people get to go to Antarctica?  The trip exceeded our expectations; it was a bit of an excursion into the unknown! The most memorable part of our expedition was camping on the continent (we hugely recommend the experience). 

1-1-2-207

Katrina Z.


Feb 2012

Antarctic Peninsula with Circle Crossing

Luxury Expedition Ship Sea Spirit

View These Trips

This was the most well organized trip I have ever been on, but what I appreciated most was the levels of entertainment provided. This includes the many moments of hilarious rolling laughter of everyone in response to the wonderful personalities of crew and staff. This trip would not have been nearly as fun without those exceptional personalities. Thank you! It was the best time of my life!

1-1-2-297

Henk N.

St. Thomas, ON, Canada
Jan 2012

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Expedition

View These Trips

I have found ExpeditionTrips very helpful in planning and executing this trip. Dealing with Joy and Amanda has been a positive experience as they were always quick to respond to any concerns. I would certainly consider booking with them again and would recommend them to any of our friends.

1-1-2-387

Phil T.

Schaumburg, IL
Jan 2012

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Expedition

View These Trips

On the trip, I bragged about how good the communications between ExpeditionTrips and I had been, especially since I was kind of a pain with many questions/concerns. I most certainly would book another trip with you.

1-1-2-328

Robert R.

Calabasas, CA
Jan 2012

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship National Geographic Explorer

View This Trip

ExpeditionTrips is amazing. Lori Gifford and Emily Chase are exemplary. From my first conversation with Lori Gifford, I was captivated by her enthusiasm and her knowledge. Emily is what every travel agent should aspire to; her personality and charm are both a major reason for my having booked our trip to Antarctica aboard the National Geographic Explorer.

1-1-2-192

Mira S.

Coral Gables, FL
Jan 2012

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Corinthian

View This Trip

The trip exceeded my very, very high expectations. Everything was well organized. In sum, this was a spectacular trip. I had a wonderful time.

1-1-2-190

Joyce S.

Weston, MA
Jan 2012

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Corinthian

View This Trip

This was the best trip we have ever taken. The whole experience was magical…I especially appreciated the pains the lecturers and naturalists took in explaining why the Antarctic is so important and why we should keep it pristine and safe from exploitation (vested interest here – I’m a biologist.) …Our parkas with Antarctic patches have been the envy of all who have seen them. It’s finally too warm to wear them—damn—but as soon as the weather turns in the fall we’ll be sporting them and bragging about the wonderful voyage you folks engineered…

1-1-2-213

Corina H.


Antarctic: Fly Cruise Itinerary

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

Words cannot explain the excitement I felt upon landing on King George Island. We’d finally arrived! Upon arriving on the Sea Adventurer the buzz in the air was palpable. Our cabins were comfortable with all the amenities one could want and the staff and expedition team were impeccable. Words fail me when trying to describe the experience we had during our Antarctic voyage. Each day brought a scenic new environment and sense of wonder. Our expedition team members were well-informed, entertaining and enthusiastic. Would I do it again? In a heart beat!

1-1-2-358

David D.

Maple Grove, MN
Dec 2011

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Akademik Ioffe

View This Trip

My experience working with ExpeditionTrips was a good one. Any question I had was promptly answered.  I'd gladly work with ExpeditionTrips again. The trip was very well executed and the staff, guides and crew were excellent. There wasn't any one moment that stood above the rest. The landscape (seascape) was remarkable.

1-1-2-356

A.

New York, NY
Dec 2011

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Akademik Ioffe

View This Trip

My experience with ExpeditionTrips was definitely positive – it was easy and smooth, which says a lot given how last minute I booked. The trip was amazing. I'm not sure what my specific expectations were, and regardless, the trip was phenomenal.

1-1-2-353

Christopher S.

Houston, TX
Dec 2011

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Akademik Ioffe

View This Trip

ExpeditionTrips was very positive to work with and I would book with them again. My wife and I have had a goal since we got married 9 years ago to visit all 7 continents. We are also fascinated by the animals and ecosystem of Antarctica. The trip exceeded our expectations. The staff and guides went above and beyond to give us a great experience.

1-1-2-352

Linda S.

New York, NY
Dec 2011

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Akademik Ioffe

View This Trip

The quality of customer service I received from ExpeditionTrips was truly incredible—from the first phone call through all of the detailed planning (especially since I only booked a month before the trip), as well as the prompt follow up afterward. I was completely blown away by the experience, expertise, and passion of ALL of the staff.

1-1-2-334

Sandy B.

Brevard, NC
Dec 2011

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship National Geographic Explorer

View This Trip

April and Emily were wonderful to work with. We worked more with April and she was extremely helpful. ALL of the ship’s staff was full on knowledge about the wildlife and we certainly learned a lot. The expedition leader was excellent and kept everyone fully apprised of where we were going and what was going on.

1-1-2-394

Kathleen O.

Merced, CA
Nov 2011

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

I couldn't ask for anything more from ExpeditionTrips. After expressing initial interest, Deanna kept me informed of trips that might be of interest to me. When I felt I couldn't afford to make the trip, she kept me posted on mark downs and discounts.

1-1-2-389

Jeramie F.

El Dorado Hills, CA
Nov 2011

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Expedition

View These Trips

The quality of customer service at ExpeditionTrips was outstanding. The staff was very friendly, always available and accommodating to all requests. The trip far exceeded any expectations I had. The beauty of the ice, landscape and the active wildlife were all inspirational.

1-1-2-388

Julia P.

Somerville, Australia
Nov 2011

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Expedition

View These Trips

ExpeditionTrips did a marvelous job of organizing my trip. The staff was friendly, helpful, and knew their stuff. I would highly recommend them. Considering this was all organized over the internet, from Australia, it was a terrific experience and I can’t speak highly enough of the team I had contact with.

1-1-2-316

Connie and Jerry S.

Beloit, WI
Nov 2011

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Sea Spirit

View These Trips

Our experience working with ExpeditionTrips was very positive. Our contact, Shelley, was very knowledgeable and helped us select the right cruise and activities for us. We would happily book future trips with you. The trip was wonderful and exceeded all of our expectations.

1-1-2-650

Nancy S.

Stratford, ON, Canada
Feb 2011

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Expedition

View These Trips

We would consider future trips with ExpeditionsTrips! The staff was wonderful on the trip, and the guides were knowledgeable and experienced. The ship, the MS Expedition, was a great ship with a great crew and fantastic meals. The most memorable part of the expedition was doing the ice and glacier trip in the zodiac.

1-1-2-304

Krista M.

Vancouver, Canada
Feb 2011

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Ocean Diamond

View These Trips

I am so happy we used ExpeditionTrips. Everyone there was helpful. We got stuck in Buenos Aires and almost missed our cruise due to the pilot strike. I was constantly phoning Seattle and harassing the ExpeditionTrips’ team to help me get a flight down to our cruise. In the end we barely made the cruise with 1/2 an hour to spare.

1-1-2-281

Christopher B.

Minot, MD
Feb 2011

Antarctic Peninsula with Circle Crossing

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View These Trips

My experience with ExpeditionTrips was a very, very positive one. I plan on booking my Arctic voyage through you and more specifically, the Polar Pioneer; I think it would be cool to cross both circles in the same ship. You guys really excelled in the service and information areas.

1-1-2-280

Gordon W.

Waterford, Ireland
Feb 2011

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Akademik Sergey Vavilov

View This Trip

I would and have recommended ExpeditionTrips to friends. I thought the level of customer service, commitment to quality and above all ability to listen to my needs for the trip were excellent and I will be booking many trips in the future with ExpeditionTrips.

1-1-2-327

Barbara T.

St. Petersburg, FL
Jan 2011

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship National Geographic Explorer

View This Trip

Working with ExpeditionTrips and Amanda and Deanna was a pleasure. The organization was excellent and there was always a quick response to questions. The trip exceeded my expectations. The ship’s staff gave absolutely the best service.

1-1-2-309

Karina B.

Pretoria Gauteng, South Africa
Jan 2011

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Ocean Diamond

View These Trips

The trip was absolutely amazing and thank you for the wonderful service. My experience working with ExpeditionTrips was absolutely positive and I will definitely use you for future trips. I’ve always wanted to go to Antarctica to experience the remoteness and wonder of nature.

1-1-2-275

Marty and Jeffery D

Carlsbad, CA
Jan 2011

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Silver Explorer

View These Trips

Working with ExpeditionTrips was very easy and very enjoyable. I'm not sure how I'd improve it. We had a fantastic time. The ship’s staff, guides and crew were fantastic - knowledgeable, approachable and always smiling and friendly. It was even better than we imagined. The luxury of the ship and staff were over the top for us. We would have been happy with even half the attention because of the grandeur of the destination.

1-1-2-274

Ronald O.

Honolulu, HI
Jan 2011

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Silver Explorer

View These Trips

ExpeditionTrips has been wonderful, helpful and very easy to work with via the internet. You've got a great formula. Your timely response and information exchange was great. I cannot think of an area for improvement.  I will definitely consider utilizing your services again should the opportunity arise.

1-1-2-194

Stephen and Suzanne T.

Redding, CA
Jan 2011

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Silver Explorer

View These Trips

Our experience working with ExpeditionTrips was definitely a positive one. When I had an idea of what kind of trip I was interested in, I emailed your company and got a response very quickly from Shelley. In looking at everything that Shelley presented to us, there was no question that cruising to Antarctica on the Silver Explorer was the trip for us! Working with both Shelley and Emily was a great experience. They always responded to my questions in a very quick manner and were always very professional.

1-1-2-531

Xiaochen Z.

Hangzhou, Hong Kong
Dec 2010

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Akademik Ioffe

View These Trips

I will definitely book future trips with ExpeditionTrips for an Arctic trip or even Antarctica again. The staff, guides and crew exceeded my expectations. My plan was to go to 7 continents and 2 Polar Regions by the time I was 25 and Antarctica was my final place.

1-1-2-335

Marie A.

The Villages, FL
Dec 2010

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship National Geographic Explorer

View This Trip

The staff and services of ExpeditionTrips was and has always been wonderful.  When problems or questions develop they are right there to assist. The personalized service from ExpeditionTrips combined with the quality of a voyage on a National Geographic ship is a combination not to be beaten.

1-1-2-332

Julie E.

Hartsdale, NY
Dec 2010

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship National Geographic Explorer

View This Trip

My experience working with ExpeditionTrips was very positive and I would certainly book future trips with you. Your efficiency and customer-focused approach were evident from the first reservation to receiving my final documents. All my questions were answered speedily and your guidance and advice were great.

1-1-2-330

Sandra K.

Encino, CA
Dec 2010

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship National Geographic Explorer

View This Trip

We had a very positive experience working with Shelley and Emily.  We would book future trips with your company. You excelled in helping us to compare the experiences available and guiding us to the selection of a ship and travel experience that we truly enjoyed.

1-1-2-329

Carolyn L.

Scarsdale, NY
Dec 2010

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship National Geographic Explorer

View This Trip

I had a very positive experience with ExpeditionTrips. Responses to all queries and communications were quick and thorough. I always felt as if I was provided with unbiased options, supported with sufficiently detailed information.

1-1-2-308

Jon C.

New Vernon, NJ
Dec 2010

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Ocean Diamond

View These Trips

We had an absolutely marvelous trip. It met and exceeded all expectations. The family consensus that this was one of the best trips we have ever taken. And, I did get cleared off the waitlist for kayaking (which was fabulous - there were four paddles of which we did three).

1-1-2-277

Kameko N.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Dec 2010

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View These Trips

The enthusiasm and personal attention that was given by ExpeditionTrips was amazing and very much appreciated. I (as I imagine do many others) asked a million questions and they were always promptly responded to. Most of the information was thorough and I felt very well prepared.

1-1-2-307

Clifford H.

Worcester, MA
Nov 2010

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Ocean Diamond

View These Trips

My experience with ExpeditionTrips was very positive. Answers to my questions based on actual travel experiences were very valuable. I would definitely book future trips with you. The trip met and often exceeded expectations. The ship’s staff, guides and crew were all very knowledgeable and had great attitudes.

1-1-2-306

Ronicka S. and Rachel M.

Lincoln, NE
Nov 2010

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Ocean Diamond

View These Trips

Everything with ExpeditionTrips was great! Being an avid traveler it was nice to have a lot of the details taken care of that I would normally have to deal with. I honestly didn't know what to expect because it was so unknown. But it was an amazing trip. Everybody on the ship was great! The climbing and skiing guides were amazing and so skilled!

1-1-2-615

Jane Chiu and Cynthia L.

Kowloon, Hong Kong
Jan 2010

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Silver Explorer

View These Trips

You were most helpful and I could not have asked for more. I really appreciated your prompt replies to our emails especially since we are in totally different time zones - every minute counts! I will definitely look into other trips that ExpeditionTrips offers. This trip exceeded all my expectations.

1-1-2-700

Richard B.

Cooperstown, NY
Jan 2010

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Akademik Ioffe

View This Trip

Booking, guiding and following up on details were all seamless with ExpeditionTrips. Just keep on keeping on! The trip exceeded my expectations and last-minute preparations were handled with great service by the expedition staff. One of the guides said that their job was to make dreams come true and that's what they lived up to.

1-1-2-397

Allan C.

Jacksonville, FL
Jan 2010

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

We will definitely book a trip in the future with ExpeditionTrips.  We had a very positive experience with you and everything worked great. You excelled in providing us with everything you promised in a timely manner and clear formats—we understood what to expect at nearly every point in our itinerary.

1-1-2-395

Bennett M.

Orlando, FL
Jan 2010

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

You guys at ExpeditionTrips were great. Customer service gets a 10+ (better than outstanding!). Your communications and personal interest was much appreciated. I would definitely book with you again and will refer my friends to you. My friends are envious that I went, so maybe I can persuade them to go sometime.

1-1-2-390

Jennifer W.

Thunder Bay, Canada
Jan 2010

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

My experience working with ExpeditionTrips was a positive one. Abby and Emily helped me throughout the entire time and responded promptly and thoroughly to my emails. Abby helped me deal with my stolen camera problem and I thank her for that. I liked the package I got in the mail before I left.

1-1-2-355

Clifford M.

Reinbeck, IA
Jan 2010

Antarctica Cruise - The Peninsula

Research Ship Akademik Ioffe

View This Trip

All your help and knowledge of where we were going made the process quite fun, right down to where we could get a good steak in Ushuaia. We met a handful of folks on the trip that booked through you and they all said it was a good experience. I didn't know for sure what to expect but the trip fulfilled any expectations I might have had.

1-1-2-354

Rhonda R.

Austin, TX
Jan 2010

Antarctica Cruise - The Peninsula

Research Ship Akademik Ioffe

View This Trip

You are the best! I had an AMAZING trip and am so sad to be home now. Thanks to Emily and Shelley for your guidance in picking a trip and planning it. The trip met and exceeded my expectations. I’m usually a bit disappointed, but there was not much that disappointed with this one!

1-1-2-276

Kandace H.

Bellevue, WA
Jan 2010

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Silver Explorer

View These Trips

The trip certainly met our expectations. We thought the itinerary was terrific and the captain/expedition crew really worked to show us the best of the best. And when plans needed to change because of the weather, they were right on top of making other arrangements quickly so our experience stayed seamless.

1-1-2-693

Lorrie B.

Wichita, KS
Dec 2009

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Corinthian II

View This Trip

Thank you, ExpeditionTrips! You were prompt and efficient with replies and sent information in a timely fashion. It was an awesome adventure - truly amazing! Onboard the Corinthian II, the staff, guides, and crew did an excellent job! I'd always wanted to visit Antarctica, it was my final continent.

1-1-2-596

Oleg K.

New York, NY
Nov 2009

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View These Trips

This trip definitely exceeded my expectations and I am really happy that I did it! Working with ExpeditionTrips was a positive experience and I especially appreciated the quick replies with several options and useful tips.

1-1-2-613

Warwick and Mary D.

Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Feb 2009

Antarctic Peninsula with Circle Crossing

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

Thank you for the excellent service provided by ExpeditionTrips, we would definitely consider booking future trips with you! The trip was better than I had expected in absolutely every way; organization, education program, the food, ship facilities, the number of landings and zodiac cruises, scenery, wildlife encounters, friends made, etc. The whole program that was provided added up to it being a surprisingly good value on price, as well.

1-1-2-311

Kenneth S.

Atlanta, GA
Feb 2009

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Corinthian II

View These Trips

It was a pleasure to work with both Shelley and Emily, who were friendly, responsive and informative. I originally contacted Shelley more than six months before I decided to take the trip. She was very enthusiastic and professional, and very patient with my many questions and follow up calls.

1-1-2-694

Monica and David A.

Bethesda, MD
Jan 2009

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Corinthian II

View This Trip

We worked with Joy and found her extremely helpful. She was very responsive to our many questions and we would book with ExpeditionTrips again. The staff, guides and crew onboard the Corinthian II were excellent. Their presentations on the ship and their guide work onshore were outstanding.

1-1-2-338

Rhona and Jerry M.

Whitefish, MT
Nov 2008

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship National Geographic Endeavour

View This Trip

Working with ExpeditionTrips was great! This was the second major trip we have booked with Joy, and we would recommend her to everyone and we have. We try to combine a week or two of private travel with a ship trip and she does a great job and provides a smooth transition with the shipping company.

1-1-2-340

David D.

Bogota, Colombia
Nov 2008

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship National Geographic Endeavour

View This Trip

From my first response to an email inquiry that I made after finding ExpeditionTrips online to my arriving back in Colombia after the trip, I have only had extremely positive experiences with ExpeditionTrips.

1-1-2-672

Doug T.

Arroyo Grande; CA
Dec 2007

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship National Geographic Endeavour

View This Trip

Working with ExpeditionTrips was very positive. Our program manager was very helpful throughout the whole process.  The ship’s staff, guides, and crew were exceptional.  The captain and the whole expedition team provided a true adventure.

1-1-2-312

James K.

Dublin, OH
Dec 2007

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Corinthian II

View This Trip

The trip went far above my expectations. I was blown away! The crew was the hardest working set of people I have seen in years. The naturalists and guides on the trip were obviously experienced in their ability to inform us of what we were going to see, etc.

1-1-2-533

Pauline M.

Kirkland, WA
Nov 2007

Emperor Penguin Snow Hill Island Safari

Kapitan Khlebnikov

View Similar Trips  (This trip is no longer available)

I have no complaints with ExpeditionTrips and I might well book with you again. The staff, guides and crew provided service way beyond what I had expected. The lectures were great, and all those speaking were so enthusiastic and knowledgeable. They went out of their way so that we could visit two other rookeries on the Peninsula.

1-1-2-529

Steve S. and Tina O.

El Sobrante, CA
Jan 2007

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Corinthian II

View This Trip

We loved working with ExpeditionTrips. You were very responsive, especially with the last minute panicky questions. If you had a trip we were interested in, we would book with you without hesitation. The service on the ship was very good to excellent. John was truly superb and is a gem. The other naturalist staff were of high quality!

1-1-2-532

Barbara K.

Palm Desert, CA
Jan 2007

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship National Geographic Endeavour

View This Trip

My experience was very positive. The organization on the ship was great in getting us on and off the zodiacs in such great speed, always having a zodiac available if someone wanted to go back to the ship early and always having a back-up plan if the first was not available. I just have fabulous things to say about the entire experience!

1-1-2-662

Lynne H.

Richmond, TX
Jan 2007

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship National Geographic Endeavour

View This Trip

My experience working with ExpeditionTrips was fabulous.  Joy Martinello was wonderful.  She was so helpful and knowledgeable. Service onboard the National Geographic Endeavour was fabulous.  The crew and staff on the ship are too fabulous for words—so polite and accommodating. They were just superb.

1-1-2-534

Jack and Marion L.

Washington, DC
Dec 2006

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship National Geographic Endeavour

View This Trip

Our experience working with ExpeditionTrips was positive. The naturalist guides knew their subject matter and were anxious to share what they knew. They were enthusiastic and conveyed their enthusiasm to the passengers. The ship's crew was willing to let the passengers on the bridge at all times and shared details on navigating the ice filled waters.

1-1-2-525

Nathan D.

San Dimas, CA
Nov 2006

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship National Geographic Endeavour

View This Trip

This was an amazing trip and everything was done right. I would not know how this trip could be improved. You guys did a good job. I wish I had a little more advance notice on all the finalities of the trip, but then that is because I left a little earlier than everyone else.

1-1-2-559

Sue and Wayne Y.

Morristown, NJ
Nov 2006

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship National Geographic Endeavour

View This Trip

Joy was a great help guiding us along the way. We really appreciated her help. Lan Chile was a great airline--fantastic service. The trip far exceeded our expectations--even though we went on an earlier trip. We all ran out of words to describe what we saw and felt. I can't think of how it could have been improved--attention to every detail was astounding!

1-1-2-428

Dorothea H.

Riverdale, NY
Feb 2006

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Corinthian II

View This Trip

From the ground staff in Buenos Aires and Ushuaia, to the staff on board, and John and the expedition team, it was, as you've heard over and over, 'the best trip of our lives.'

1-1-2-486

Siri and Bjorn A.

Halmstad, Sweden
Jan 2006

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship National Geographic Endeavour

View This Trip

There is no way Joy could have done better. We felt she was doing her utmost for us and we are very much impressed by this. Our only way to communicate with Joy was over the Internet and she was fantastic at responding as soon as I had the smallest of questions and we got everything we asked for!!! ... and more!

1-1-2-604

Raoul E. and Monique C.

Scottsdale, AZ
Dec 2005

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Corinthian II

View This Trip

Our experience was absolutely positive; we would recommend ExpeditionTrips without hesitation. Joy Martinello did an excellent job preparing us for the voyage and helping us select the right type of vessel for our wishes. All of the concerns we had were mitigated and everything within the control of the staff was handled professionally and admirably.

1-1-2-605

Pam and Dan D.

Yardley, PA
Dec 2005

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship National Geographic Endeavour

View This Trip

[Working with ExpeditionTrips] was a great experience. Ashton was so helpful and it was because of him that we picked this trip. I would definitely book with your company again. You were also so efficient and made everything so easy. I love adventure travel and seeing wildlife. Antarctica was the only continent we hadn't been to.

1-1-2-556

Pam R. and David W.

Centerbrook, CT
Dec 2004

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship National Geographic Endeavour

View This Trip

Ashton, needless to say we had a fabulous trip. I am incredibly sad it is over and only wish it lasted longer or that I knew I was leaving in the near future to do it again. In terms of your assistance, I found it essential, and chatting with you Ashton is what made it an easy choice for me to use your booking services.

1-1-2-461

Harold M.

Bellevue, WA
Jan 2004

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship National Geographic Endeavour

View This Trip

I had a wonderful trip and ExpeditionTrips' services were excellent. I certainly appreciated your well-informed advice. Working with ExpeditionTrips to set up my trip was an excellent experience. They are most knowledgeable of the Antarctic, were responsive to my questions and were able to guide me to just the right trip to meet my limited time window.

1-1-2-462

Dennis D.

Bloomfield Hills, MI
Jan 2004

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship National Geographic Endeavour

View This Trip

I'd like to say thanks so much to ExpeditionTrips.com for being so helpful. Thank you also for the video of the trip. Great to see moving pictures of some of the digital shots I took. The memories are firmly etched, as is my gratitude. I look forward to talking you guys up to friends who are interested: those who say 'Wow - great what a place!'.

1-1-2-464

Bonnie and Marco B.

Princeton, NJ
Jan 2004

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship National Geographic Endeavour

View This Trip

ExpeditionTrips.com was fabulous. Even though we were quite late in booking, we were given the type of accommodation that we preferred. All of our questions were answered promptly and the entire trip ran like clockwork. What a relief not to have to worry about the details. Thanks!

1-1-2-505

Becky F.

Chicago, IL
Dec 2003

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship National Geographic Endeavour

View This Trip

I would definitely consider ExpeditionTrips again and recommend you to others. You were marvelous -- very accurate in your assessment of the different trips and objective and clear throughout the process. Your support prior to the trip was incredible. The honesty and integrity of the service is great.

1-1-2-555

Tracy and Beth T.

Marietta, GA
Dec 2003

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View This Trip

Awesome experience working with ExpeditionTrips.com -- helpful in every way! They came to my rescue when luggage for Antarctica was lost. Great follow up. I don't see how you could do it much better. Thanks for all of your help and I will certainly keep you in mind when I book the next one.

1-1-2-448

Hank and Loretta G.

Maracaibo, Venezuela
Jan 2003

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship National Geographic Endeavour

View This Trip

I just wanted to say a 'warmest thank you' for having helped make our family trip to the coldest place on earth absolutely FANTASTIC! Your e-mails, information, organization and travel kit were super! Our Antarctica Expedition caps were the envy of every passenger! You could not buy anything similar, so they were very special.

1-1-2-422

Billie G.

Houston, TX

Antarctic Peninsula and the Weddell Sea

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View These Trips

I am still walking on clouds! The trip was absolutely awesome!! You definitely picked the right ship and group for us. The champagne awaiting us in our room was top-notch treatment - thank you! Greg, our expedition leader was the best - we are all in awe of all of his accomplishments and all of his staff as well.

1-1-2-437

Robert S. D.

Palm Harbor, FL

Antarctic Peninsula and the Weddell Sea

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View These Trips

ExpeditionTrips did a very nice job in preparing my trip. Everyone at the office was courteous and helpful. My Program Manager was exceptional; she had to work with a great depth of patience to answer all my questions and concerns. A great asset to the company! If I decide to arrange further adventure type trips, ExpeditionTrips will be my first call.

1-1-2-472

Luana M.

San Rafael, CA

Antarctic Peninsula and the Weddell Sea

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View These Trips

The trip to the Weddell Sea was awesome. Simply awesome! I just got back today and had to tell you right away that I had such a super time and can't thank you enough for recommending it to Giselle and me. This is a trip you should recommend to everyone who is interested in Antarctica. The Polar Pioneer -- the only way to travel!

1-1-2-473

Ted K.

Portland, OR

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

For expedition travel, I would book with ExpeditionTrips! They provided great service, answered our questions fully and promptly, and connected us to a wonderful tour operator! Antarctica is truly a trip of a lifetime. I would indeed recommend this trip to others. This is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity.

1-1-2-485

Ann S.

Evanston, IL

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Akademik Shokalskiy

View Similar Trips  (This trip is no longer available)

I would absolutely use ExpeditionTrips.com again and I've already recommended the organization to friends who travel. From the minute I first spoke with them, I trusted ExpeditionTrips.com to help me plan this most awesome journey. The fact that all of the reservation staff had taken the same trip was extremely reassuring.

1-1-2-66

Julia

France

Research Ship Plancius

View Similar Trips  (This trip is no longer available)

I wanted to transmit my special thanks to the staff on Plancius who offered an outstanding service; it was a great trip, and I felt on Plancius as if I were at home. This was exactly the sort of catering and accommodations I needed; not too much luxury, but heartwarming.There was nothing to criticize.

1-1-2-65

Renata

United States

Research Ship Ortelius

View Similar Trips  (This trip is no longer available)

We just got back from our trip on the Ortelius. WOW!!!! It was fantastic. Everyone on board was so friendly and helpful. We loved the food and of course the excursions. The expedition staff worked really hard to find all the animals and we saw everything! It was truly one of the best trips we have taken, we will recommend it to anyone. Thank you again for your help with everything.

1-1-2-503

Shelagh M.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Akademik Sergey Vavilov

View These Trips

I would have no hesitation to have ExpeditionTrips.com help me with my travel plans in the future. My Program Manager was amazing and certainly went the extra mile to help me with my travel plans. Thanks for all your help over the past few months. And thanks so much for a trip of a lifetime... the best journey ever!!

1-1-2-518

Tori H.

McLean, VA

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Ocean Diamond

View These Trips

Joy at ExpeditionTrips was very responsive, professional, and helpful. I usually don't like to book anything through travel agents, but I found this experience to be wonderful. I would definitely use ExpeditionTrips again in the future. This was one of the best trips I've ever taken in my life (which says a lot since I've been just about everywhere) and it surpassed my expectations.

1-1-2-530

Peter S.

Auckland, New Zealand

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Akademik Shokalskiy

View Similar Trips  (This trip is no longer available)

ExpeditionTrips was extremely positive and very prompt in helping with my inquiries. The expedition crew was exceptional in all aspects such as knowledge, friendliness and helpfulness. When the trip home was delayed because of mechanical problems, they did everything they could to ease the pain and cover all eventualities.

1-1-2-554

Robert Lowther and Ollie M.

Dallas, Texas

Antarctic Peninsula

Research Ship Akademik Sergey Vavilov

View These Trips

This trip left my expectations in the dust. Not only was the landscape and the wildlife wonderful, but the ship's staff went to enormous lengths to make sure we were comfortable and entertained, even on the days at sea. Our days were as full as you wanted them to be, no matter your desired level of activity.

1-1-2-590

Jerrilyn H.

Houston, TX

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Silver Explorer

View These Trips

My experience working with ExpeditionTrips was absolutely positive and I will book future trips with you. I was especially impressed by the knowledgeable staff and the 'hands on' approach you took. I was able to call several times and ask questions about what to expect on the ship and prepare accordingly.

1-1-2-595

Alison and Brett G.

Chicago, IL

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

Working with Shelley and Emily was great. I don't work with a travel agency very often and I was a little skeptical at first since it was also online, but things went very smooth and I always got quick responses. My husband wanted to go to Antarctica so I started to look at the end of the year and found a great rate with ExpeditionTrips.

1-1-2-67

Caroline

Canada

Research Ship Plancius

View Similar Trips  (This trip is no longer available)

I’m just back from an amazing adventure in Antarctica aboard the Plancius and would like to thank you for this unique opportunity. Comfortable cabins, very knowledgeable friendly staff that have the ability to make you feel home. I did enjoyed every second of my time onboard, offshore and the kayaking option did increase even more this close encounter with the majestic environment.

1-1-2-690

Jennifer and Richard W.

Knysna, South Africa

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Silver Explorer

View These Trips

Our trip to Antarctica exceeded all of our expectations, and there wasn't much to improve. It was probably our best trip ever! (and we have been traveling extensively since 1970). Our experience working with ExpeditionTrips was positive, and we will definitely book future trips with you again. We will also travel with Silversea again if we get the opportunity.

1-1-2-701

Leslie V.

New York, NY

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

I would definitely book future trips with you and highly recommend ExpeditionTrips! I thought the trip was well organized and I felt equipped with all of the right knowledge before coming on the trip. The staff, crew, excursions, scenery, wildlife, and activities on this expedition were all truly memorable and unique.

1-1-2-396

Abid K.

Austin, TX

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

Amanda and Joy were amazing, i just have to say. I’ve never worked with travel agents that were so thorough. I LOVED that. I'm fairly detailed when it comes to planning trips, so I’m glad that you were so thorough. It really eased my mind in letting go of that responsibility. Honestly, there's really no area of improvement for you guys.

1-1-2-393

Kaushik S.

Iselin, NJ

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

It was a positive experience working with ExpeditionTrips. Having traveled all over the world, the thought of setting foot on the seventh and final continent was a very exciting proposition and thanks to you guys, now it’s a reality. I will not hesitate to book future trips with you and will definitely refer ExpeditionTrips to other travellers.

1-1-2-392

Allan and Karen T.

Ottawa, Canada

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

Our experience with ExpeditionTrips was a very positive one. Areas of excellence include getting all of our arrangements made with limited time, being easily accessible, and a pleasant and helpful staff. The staff, guides and crew were superb. They were a very positive aspect of the trip.

1-1-2-391

Daryl and Herbert W.

Springfield, VT

Antarctic Peninsula

Expedition Ship Sea Adventurer

View These Trips

The trip was wonderful - truly a trip of a lifetime. The staff was incredible. Everything was well planned. The ship was comfortable. EVERYTHING was a highlight. On a scale of 1-10 this trip scored an 11.

1-1-2-310

Tessa J.

San Francisco, CA

Antarctic Peninsula

Luxury Expedition Ship Le Boreal Antarctica (charter)

View This Trip

My experience with ExpeditionTrips was phenomenal! Shelley Fry is an absolute STAR! We were not only well taken care of, but follow up was thorough to make sure we didn't leave anything behind. We would indeed take additional trips with ExpeditionTrips. I have already referred two couples and tell everyone I know to use ExpeditionTrips.

1-1-2-279

Guillermo R.

Santiago, Chile

Antarctic Peninsula and Weddell Sea

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View These Trips

ExpeditionTrips was extremely helpful with their information and advice in finding the type of trip that would meet my needs. Apart from the personalized attention and follow-up on all needed details to secure a good trip, the thing that I liked most about ExpeditionTrips is the added value of, in the initial planning stage, helping me figure out what I really wanted from my trip to Antarctica and providing me with a lot of information on what’s out there, what options there are, etc. This approach of being a “free consultant” at the beginning was key to making a good choice.

1-1-2-278

Jimmy L.

West Babylon, NY

Antarctic Peninsula and Weddell Sea

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View These Trips

My experience working with ExpeditionTrips was very positive and everyone was very helpful. At times I asked a lot of questions and had changes to my schedule and everything was handled quickly and with a positive attitude which I appreciated.

1-1-2-263

Ross S.

London, UK

Antarctic Peninsula and Weddell Sea

Research Ship Polar Pioneer

View These Trips

ExpeditionTrips did a great job especially considering how awkward it was trying to book the trip whilst trekking through Nepal! The trip completely blew away any expectations we had. I’m not sure you could improve on what we did. All of the staff, crew and guides were great. All the guides were experts who were keen to share their knowledge. The staff made sure everyone was having a good time and the Russian crew was amazing.

1-1-2-68

Fay

United Kingdom

Research Ship Ortelius

View Similar Trips  (This trip is no longer available)

I know I’ve given the formal feedback on board ship but just wanted to let you know what a great trip we had again this time. All the people involved work so hard to make it a good experience for us all.