1 877 412-8527

Hawaiian Seascapes – Moloka'i to the Big Island

Hawaii Cruise

  • Safari Explorer
  • Motor Yacht
  • 36 Capacity
  • 8 Days
  • 2016, 2017, 2018 View Departure>
    • 2016
    • Nov 5 Sat Offer
    • Nov 12 Sat Offer
    • Nov 19 Sat Offer
    • Nov 26 Sat Offer
    • Dec 3 Sat Offer
    • Dec 10 Sat Offer
    • Dec 17 Sat Offer
    • Dec 24 Sat Offer
    • Dec 31 Sat Offer
    • 2017
    • Jan 7 Sat
    • Jan 14 Sat
    • Jan 21 Sat
    • Jan 28 Sat
    • Feb 4 Sat
    • Feb 11 Sat
    • Feb 18 Sat
    • Feb 25 Sat
    • Mar 4 Sat
    • Mar 11 Sat
    • Mar 18 Sat
    • Mar 25 Sat
    • Apr 1 Sat
    • Nov 4 Sat
    • Nov 11 Sat
    • Nov 18 Sat
    • Nov 25 Sat
    • Dec 2 Sat
    • Dec 9 Sat
    • Dec 16 Sat
    • Dec 23 Sat
    • Dec 30 Sat
    • 2018
    • Jan 6 Sat
    • Jan 13 Sat
    • Jan 20 Sat
    • Jan 27 Sat
    • Feb 3 Sat
    • Feb 10 Sat
    • Feb 17 Sat
    • Feb 24 Sat
    • Mar 3 Sat
    • Mar 10 Sat
    • Mar 17 Sat
    • Mar 24 Sat
    • Mar 31 Sat
  • Price from
  • $3,795
  • I'm Interested

Summary : Snorkel at night with Giant Pacific Manta rays and search for marine life in the Humpback National Marine Sanctuary. Enjoy an evening pa’ina (feast) and Hawaiian music with Moloka’i locals. Visit a towering waterfall in Halawa’s Cathedral Valley. Discover island history at the Lana’i Culture and Heritage Center. Experience unparalleled snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, and skiff excursions on this adventure exploring four beautiful Hawaiian Islands.

Activities : Birding, Child-Friendly, Culture, Hiking, Kayaking, Snorkeling

PRICING

Just-Released Offer Save $175 per person.

View offer details

Prices from
$3,795 to $7,895

View All Rates

Itinerary
Day 1
Moloka'i / Embark

Transfer to our hospitality area on Moloka’i. Enjoy a champagne greeting from captain and crew as you board the vessel. Settle in and enjoy dinner aboard the yacht followed by a presentation about your adventure ahead.

Day 2
Moloka'i

A warm Aloha spirit gives you a sense of Hawaii long ago. No stop lights, no high-rises, just a welcome slower pace. “Talk story” with locals and experience their land and traditions as few visitors ever do. You’ll hear legends and lore, then take in a cultural lessons in taro patches and poi making, or hike to a towering waterfall in Halawa’s cathedral valley—one of the island’s most historic places. At the Moloka'i Museum, discover the history of this ancient homeland as you enjoy an evening pa’ina (feast), complete with a home-style Hawaiian jam session.

Day 3
Lana’i

Gear up for a day of play on the “Private Island.” Thousand foot sea cliffs line the shore and ancient volcanic plugs sit both above and below the water's surface as host to a wide diversity of marine life. Snorkel, paddle board, kayak, explore by skiff, or stretch your legs on hike—whichever activities suit your fancy. Take a stroll to Sweetheart Rock, a sea stack jutting 80 feet above the crashing surf, and discover the legend of the princess Puu Pehe. Learn about the islands plantation days with a visit to the quaint L?na?i Culture and Heritage Center.

Day 4
Olowalu / West Maui

In ancient times, Olowalu was considered a place of refuge. Today, it delivers a treat of snorkeling among coral gardens teeming with underwater life and a known sea turtle habitat. Explore the Humpback National Marine Sanctuary—located between Lana’i, Moloka’i, and Maui—enjoying front-row seats while cruising through these productive marine breeding grounds searching for dolphins, whales, and other marine life.

Day 5
Captain’s Choice Exploration

Leave it to the Captain and crew to seek out and unveil the best opportunities the islands hold in store today. Dramatic volcanic backdrops, marine life sightings, and chances for snorkeling, kayaking, and paddle boarding are all possible!

Day 6
Honomalino Bay

Fringed by coconut palms, Honomalino Bay offers a morning of snorkeling, paddle boarding, and kayaking. Discover a diversity of colorful corals, sponges, and tropical fishes revealed in the bay. In the evening, anchor at an offshore location to night snorkel with Giant Pacific Manta Rays.

Day 7
Kailua-Kona

Skiff to Kealakekua Bay, where Captain Cook was slain in 1779, for some of the island’s best snorkeling. Stroll through Kailua-Kona at your own pace, and uncover the charm of this historic town. Celebrate the evening with a farewell Captain’s Dinner and photographic recap of your adventure.

Day 8
Big Island / Disembark

Disembark at Kawaihae Harbor and transfer to Kona Airport.

Notes

Due to the nature of expedition traveling, itineraries are guidelines and can change in order to maximize wildlife and natural encounters. Variations in itinerary and the order of days may occur.

Reverse Itinerary: (Kona, Big Island to Moloka'i)
11/5/2016, 11/19/2016, 12/3/2016, 12/17/2016, 12/31/2016, 1/14/2017, 1/28/2017, 2/11/2017, 2/25/2017, 3/11/2017, 3/25/2017, 11/4/2017, 11/18/2017, 12/2/2017, 12/16/2017, 12/30/2017, 1/13/2018, 1/27/2018, 2/10/2018, 2/24/2018, 3/10/2018, 3/24/2018

Included:
Onboard meals; premium spirits, wine, beer; non-alcoholic beverages; transfers and baggage handling between airport/vessel on embark/disembark days; port fees and taxes (2016 only); entry fees to national parks/preserves; from-the-ship adventure activities and equipment; wellness program: fitness equipment, yoga mats, and a complimentary massage. Subject to change without notice.

Not Included:
Airfare; optional activities; port fees and taxes (starting in 2017); super-premium wine, beer and liquor; gratuities; travel insurance; fuel surcharge may apply.

Would you like to learn more about this trip or request availability?

YES!