1 877 412-8527

Galapagos In-Brief – Eastern

Galapagos Cruise

  • Galapagos Legend
  • Expedition Ship
  • 100 Capacity
  • 4 Days
  • 2016, 2017 View Departure>
    • 2016
    • Aug 29 Mon
    • Sep 12 Mon
    • Sep 26 Mon
    • Oct 24 Mon Offer
    • Nov 7 Mon Offer
    • 2017
    • Jan 2 Mon
    • Jan 16 Mon Offer
    • Jan 30 Mon
    • Feb 13 Mon Offer
    • Feb 27 Mon
    • Mar 13 Mon
    • Mar 27 Mon
    • Apr 10 Mon
    • Apr 24 Mon
    • May 8 Mon
    • May 22 Mon
    • Jun 5 Mon
    • Jun 19 Mon
    • Jul 3 Mon
    • Jul 17 Mon
    • Jul 31 Mon
    • Aug 14 Mon
    • Aug 28 Mon
    • Sep 11 Mon
    • Sep 25 Mon
    • Oct 9 Mon
    • Oct 23 Mon
    • Nov 6 Mon
    • Nov 20 Mon
    • Dec 4 Mon
    • Dec 18 Mon
  • Price from
  • $1,662
  • I'm Interested

Summary : The Galapagos Islands are considered one of the most spectacular and pristine National Parks in the world. Visitors delight in the abundant, unusual, and surprisingly approachable wildlife--from Galapagos giant tortoises to playful sea lions to the fascinating blue-footed boobies.

We strongly recommend two pre-cruise nights and one post-cruise night in Quito or Guayaquil. Please inquire about adding these or other services to your trip.

Activities : Birding, Child-Friendly, Hiking, Kayaking, Snorkeling, Triple/Quad Cabins

PRICING

Just-Released Offer Complimentary round-trip Galapagos airfare. Free cabin upgrade.

View offer details

Prices from
$1,662 to $6,198

View All Rates

Itinerary
Day 1
Baltra Island / Mosquera Islet

Arrive in Baltra and transfer to the pier to board the Legend. Continue to Mosquera Islet to encounter white sandy beaches, a large colony of sea lions, and enjoy stunning snorkeling.

Day 2
South Plaza Island / Santa Fe Island

Arrive at South Plaza Island with its unique forest of cacti. Observe land and marine iguanas, sea lions, blue-footed boobies and many other sea birds. Later on at Sante Fe Island, there are opportunities to see a number of endemic species including Galapagos hawk, Galapagos snake, rice rats, a variety of finches and one of the four species of Galapagos mockingbirds. Also, there will be time for deep-water snorkeling.

Day 3
San Cristóbal Island

See a rocky reef called Pitt Point on San Cristóbal Island. This is probably the only site where the three booby species of the Galapagos can be seen together: nazca, blue-footed, and red-footed; as well as two species of frigate birds, and a sea lion colony. The view is impressive when you walk up to the high part of the island. Continue to Witch Hill “Cerro Brujo,” which is an eroding tuff cone which forms cliffs where seabirds are often seen nesting. It looks over a beautiful white sand beach where you can spot sea lions, pelicans, blue-footed boobies, marine iguanas.

Day 4
San Cristóbal Island

Today, explore the Cerro Colorado Tortoise Reserve. It has been built to improve the status of the population of the island tortoises, Geochelone chatamensis in an environment with conditions similar to their natural state; it is one of the few places where you can see Calandrinia galapagosa, a plant endemic to San Cristobal in danger of extinction. Afterwards, transfer to the airport for your return flight to the mainland.

Notes

This itinerary is subject to change. ExpeditionTrips is not responsible for itinerary changes. Read this itinerary as a guide only, as the exact route and the wildlife you encounter may vary.

This trip makes up part of a longer trip. Therefore you may have passengers who have already been on board when you embark, and others that may be staying on board after you disembark.

Shuttle Service: Included to the airport from the following hotels only
Quito - Patio Andaluz, Swissotel, Quito, Mercure, JW Marriot, Dann Carlton
Guayaquil - Palace, Grand Hotel, Oro Verde, Hilton Colon

Included: 
Cabin accommodations and meals aboard ship; welcome and farewell cocktail; BBQ; 24-hour coffee/tea station; shore activities and excursions; snorkeling; guide and lecture services; baggage handling, transfers, and dinghy rides to/from Galapagos ports when air tickets are pre-paid through ExpeditionTrips. Subject to change without notice.

Not Included: 
Air ticket from Quito/Guayaquil to Galapagos ($475 per adult, $335 per child under 12); accommodation before/after cruise; transfers in Quito or Guayaquil unless specified above; Galapagos National Park entrance fee; Galapagos Transit Card; items of a personal nature such as laundry, medical services, consumption from the mini-bar located in suites, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages except those mentioned as included; gratuities to ship staff is left to the discretion of the passenger; traveler’s insurance; wet suit rental; kayak rental; Internet; taxes for items/activities onboard; fuel surcharge.

Airfare between Quito/Guayaquil and the Galapagos Islands: 
The flights between mainland Ecuador (Quito or Guayaquil) and the Galapagos Islands are an additional cost. To secure your seats on often overbooked flights, ExpeditionTrips must reserve these flights for you at the time of cruise booking. Approximate cost (including service fee): $450-$600 per adult; $250-$325 per child under 12 (copy of passport required).

Would you like to learn more about this trip or request availability?

YES!