1 877 412-8527

Galapagos In-Brief – Eastern

Galapagos Cruise

  • Coral I / Coral II
  • Motor Yacht
  • 36 or 20 Capacity
  • 5 Days
  • 2015, 2016 View Departure>
    • 2015
    • Sep 2 Wed
    • Sep 16 Wed
    • Sep 30 Wed
    • Oct 14 Wed
    • Oct 28 Wed
    • Nov 11 Wed
    • Nov 25 Wed
    • Dec 9 Wed
    • Dec 23 Wed
    • 2016
    • Jan 6 Wed
    • Jan 20 Wed
    • Feb 3 Wed
    • Feb 17 Wed
    • Mar 2 Wed
    • Mar 16 Wed
    • Mar 30 Wed
    • Apr 13 Wed
    • Apr 27 Wed
    • May 11 Wed
    • May 25 Wed
    • Jun 8 Wed
    • Jun 22 Wed
    • Jul 6 Wed
    • Jul 20 Wed
    • Aug 3 Wed
    • Aug 17 Wed
    • Aug 31 Wed
    • Sep 14 Wed
    • Sep 28 Wed
    • Oct 12 Wed
    • Oct 26 Wed
    • Nov 9 Wed
    • Nov 23 Wed
    • Dec 7 Wed
    • Dec 21 Wed
  • Price from
  • $2,215

Summary : The Galapagos Islands are considered one of the most spectacular and pristine National Parks in the world. Visitors delight in the abundant, unusual, and surprisingly approachable wildlife--from Galapagos giant tortoises to playful sea lions to the fascinating blue-footed boobies.

We strongly recommend two pre-cruise nights and one post-cruise night in Quito or Guayaquil. Please inquire about adding these or other services to your trip.

Activities : Birding, Child-Friendly, Hiking, Kayaking, Snorkeling

PRICING

Prices from
$2,215 to $3,307

View All Rates

Itinerary
Day 1
San Cristóbal Island

Arrive San Cristóbal Airport and set off to explore the Cerro Colorado Tortoise Reserve. Built to improve the status of the population of the island tortoises, it is one of the few places where you can see Calandrinia galapagosa, a plant endemic to San Cristóbal in danger of extinction.

Day 2
Santa Cruz Island

Travel Carrion Point and discover its sea lions and colorful underwater creatures with opportunities to see various sea birds nesting on the rock cliffs.

Later explore Dragon Hill's vegetation, endemic land iguanas, Darwin finches, and mockingbirds.

Day 3
Mosquera Islet / Bartolome Island

Sail to Mosquera Islet. Located between North Seymour and Baltra Islands, this flat, sandy island has a large colony of sea lions. Observe shorebirds such as herons and lava gulls.

Continue to Bartolome for a hike to the summit with impressive views of the eroded tuff cone of Pinnacle Rock. Enjoy time relaxing on the beach, snorkeling and viewing Galapagos penguins, sea turtles, among a great variety of colorful fish schools.

Day 4
Rabida Island / Santiago Island

Experience Rabida's unique beaches covered in dark red sand. It is considered the epicenter of the Galapagos Islands due to the diversity of its volcanic geology. Nesting Brown Pelicans are found from July through September and nine species of Darwin’s finches inhabit the island. Cruise by Zodiac along cliffs to observe nesting seabirds, and snorkel off the coast where marine life is particularly active.

Chinese Hat is an islet located off the southeastern tip of Santiago Island. The islet itself is beautiful and there are strict restrictions on number of visitors to this site so not many people get the chance to explore it. Experience it with either a very nice scenic hike or fantastic snorkeling opportunity where penguins are often seen.

Day 5
Santa Cruz Island / Baltra Island

Travel to the scenic highlands of Santa Cruz. Observe the famous giant tortoises in their natural habitat. The road to the reserve is one of the best places to see land birds. Observe tree and ground finches, vermilion flycatchers, and cattle egrets.

Cruise to Baltra and disembark for transfer to the airport for your flight back to mainland Ecuador.

Notes

This itinerary is subject to change. ExpeditionTrips is not responsible for itinerary changes. Read this itinerary as a guide only, as the exact route and the wildlife you encounter may vary.

Included: 
Cabin accommodations aboard ship; all meals aboard ship; welcome and farewell cocktail; 24-hour coffee/tea station; shore activities and excursions; snorkeling; guide and lecture services. Subject to change without notice.

Not Included: 
Any airfare; accommodation before/after cruise; transfers in Quito or Guayaquil; Galapagos National Park entrance fee; Galapagos Transit Card; items of a personal nature such as laundry, medical services, consumption from the mini-bar located in suites, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages except those mentioned as included; gratuities to ship staff is left to the discretion of the passenger; traveler’s insurance; wet suit rental; kayak rental; Internet; taxes for items/activities onboard; fuel surcharge.

Airfare between Quito/Guayaquil and the Galapagos Islands: 
The flights between mainland Ecuador (Quito or Guayaquil) and the Galapagos Islands are an additional cost. To secure your seats on often overbooked flights, ExpeditionTrips must reserve these flights for you at the time of cruise booking. Approximate cost (including service fee): $450-$600 per adult; $250-$325 per child under 12 (copy of passport required).