1 877 412-8527

Galapagos In-Brief – Central

Galapagos Cruise

  • Coral I / Coral II
  • Motor Yacht
  • 36 or 20 Capacity
  • 4 Days
  • 2015, 2016 View Departure>
    • 2015
    • Aug 9 Sun
    • Aug 23 Sun
    • Sep 6 Sun
    • Sep 20 Sun
    • Oct 4 Sun
    • Oct 18 Sun
    • Nov 1 Sun
    • Nov 15 Sun
    • Nov 29 Sun
    • Dec 13 Sun
    • Dec 27 Sun
    • 2016
    • Jan 10 Sun
    • Jan 24 Sun
    • Feb 7 Sun
    • Feb 21 Sun
    • Mar 6 Sun
    • Mar 20 Sun
    • Apr 3 Sun
    • Apr 17 Sun
    • May 1 Sun
    • May 15 Sun
    • May 29 Sun
    • Jun 12 Sun
    • Jun 26 Sun
    • Jul 10 Sun
    • Jul 24 Sun
    • Aug 7 Sun
    • Aug 21 Sun
    • Sep 4 Sun
    • Sep 18 Sun
    • Oct 2 Sun
    • Oct 16 Sun
    • Oct 30 Sun
    • Nov 13 Sun
    • Nov 27 Sun
    • Dec 11 Sun
    • Dec 25 Sun
  • Price from
  • $1,662

Summary : The Galapagos Islands are considered one of the most spectacular and pristine National Parks in the world. Visitors delight in the abundant, unusual, and surprisingly approachable wildlife--from Galapagos giant tortoises to playful sea lions to the fascinating blue-footed boobies.

We strongly recommend two pre-cruise nights and one post-cruise night in Quito or Guayaquil. Please inquire about adding these or other services to your trip.

Activities : Birding, Child-Friendly, Hiking, Kayaking, Snorkeling

PRICING

Prices from
$1,662 to $2,480

View All Rates

Itinerary
Day 1
Baltra Island / Santa Cruz Island

Arrive Baltra Airport and begin the 4-day Galapagos adventure. Visit the Charles Darwin Research Station on Santa Cruz. Observe the giant tortoises that are part of the reproduction program.

Day 2
Floreana Island

Visit Cormorant Point, which features endemic plants such as Scalesia villosa, Galapagos daisies, white sand black mangrove, and holy stick. Continue the famous tradition of placing unstamped postcards inside the barrel at Post Office Bay. Also, observe the mocking bird of the Galapagos, some species of Darwin’s finches, yellow Warblers, and lava lizards.

Day 3
Española Island

Explore Española Island today! Visit Gardner Bay, where you may spot Galapagos hawks, American oyster catchers, Galapagos doves, hood mockingbirds, 3 species of Darwin finches, yellow Warblers, lava lizards, and marine iguanas. Travel to Suarez Point, which is very important site for sea lion colonies and bird watching. A major highlight is their mating season, from May through December.

Day 4
Daphne Island / Baltra Island

Discover Daphne, a volcanic tuff cone, formed by successive explosions produced by the mixture of lava and water. Blue-footed boobies nest inside the crater and masked boobies nest along its edge. Depart for Baltra Airport for return flights to the mainland.

Notes

This itinerary is subject to change. ExpeditionTrips is not responsible for itinerary changes.

Dry Dock Dates: TBA

Included: 
Cabin accommodations aboard ship; all meals aboard ship; welcome and farewell cocktail; 24-hour coffee/tea station; shore activities and excursions; snorkeling; guide and lecture services. Subject to change without notice.

Not Included: 
Any airfare; accommodation before/after cruise; transfers in Quito or Guayaquil; Galapagos National Park entrance fee; Galapagos Transit Card; items of a personal nature such as laundry, medical services, consumption from the mini-bar located in suites, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages except those mentioned as included; gratuities to ship staff is left to the discretion of the passenger; traveler’s insurance; wet suit rental; kayak rental; Internet; taxes for items/activities onboard; fuel surcharge.

Airfare between Quito/Guayaquil and the Galapagos Islands: 
The flights between mainland Ecuador (Quito or Guayaquil) and the Galapagos Islands are an additional cost. To secure your seats on often overbooked flights, ExpeditionTrips must reserve these flights for you at the time of cruise booking. Approximate cost (including service fee): $450-$600 per adult; $250-$325 per child under 12 (copy of passport required).