1 877 412-8527

Galapagos Classic – Endeavour

Galapagos Cruise

  • National Geographic Endeavour
  • Expedition Ship
  • 96 Capacity
  • 10 Days
  • 2015, 2016 View Departure>
    • 2015
    • Sep 4 Fri Offer
    • Sep 11 Fri Offer
    • Sep 18 Fri Offer
    • Sep 25 Fri Offer
    • Oct 30 Fri
    • Nov 6 Fri
    • Nov 13 Fri Offer
    • Nov 20 Fri
    • Dec 11 Fri Offer
    • Dec 18 Fri
    • Dec 25 Fri
    • 2016
    • Jan 1 Fri
    • Jan 8 Fri
    • Jan 15 Fri
    • Jan 22 Fri
    • Jan 29 Fri
    • Feb 5 Fri
    • Feb 12 Fri
    • Feb 19 Fri
    • Feb 26 Fri
    • Mar 4 Fri
    • Mar 11 Fri
    • Mar 18 Fri
    • Mar 25 Fri
    • Apr 1 Fri
    • Apr 8 Fri
    • Apr 15 Fri
    • Apr 22 Fri
    • May 27 Fri
    • Jun 3 Fri
    • Jun 10 Fri
    • Jun 17 Fri
    • Jun 24 Fri
    • Jul 1 Fri
    • Jul 8 Fri
    • Jul 15 Fri
    • Jul 22 Fri
    • Jul 29 Fri
    • Aug 5 Fri
    • Aug 12 Fri
    • Aug 19 Fri
    • Aug 26 Fri
    • Sep 2 Fri
    • Sep 9 Fri
    • Sep 16 Fri
    • Sep 23 Fri
    • Sep 30 Fri
    • Oct 7 Fri
    • Oct 14 Fri
    • Oct 21 Fri
    • Oct 28 Fri
    • Nov 4 Fri
    • Nov 11 Fri
    • Nov 18 Fri
    • Nov 25 Fri
    • Dec 2 Fri
    • Dec 9 Fri
    • Dec 16 Fri
    • Dec 23 Fri
    • Dec 30 Fri
  • Price from
  • $6,290

Summary : The Galapagos Islands are considered one of the most spectacular and pristine National Parks in the world. Visitors delight in the abundant, unusual, and surprisingly approachable wildlife--from Galapagos giant tortoises to playful sea lions to the fascinating blue-footed boobies. All departures will have a certified photo instructor onboard.

Activities : Birding, Child-Friendly, Diving, Hiking, Kayaking, Photography, Snorkeling

PRICING

Just-Released Offer Receive free round-trip airfare (value up to $1,250 per person).

View offer details

Free Chronicle: Receive a free video chronicle of your trip, compliments of ExpeditionTrips!

Prices from
$6,290 to $11,990

View All Rates

Itinerary
Day 1
U.S. / Guayaquil, Ecuador

Depart the United States and arrive in Guayaquil by late evening; it’s a short drive to Hotel Hilton Colón, where you will spend the night.

Day 2
Guayaquil / Galapagos / Embark

After the flight to the Galapagos, you’ll immediately board the ship. Over the course of the week, the exact routing of the trip depends on the National Park Service.

Day 3 – 8
Exploring the Galapagos Islands

While your exact routing depends on the Galapagos National Park Service, the following is a representative sample of the islands you may visit during your week on board:

Bartolome
This is an enchanting landscape where lava, mangroves and golden sand converge. Great walks and views abound, with a chance to snorkel with Galápagos penguins.

Santiago
Santiago offers close encounters with Galápagos fur seals along with an opportunity to study the inhabitants of the island’s countless tide pools.

Santa Cruz
Look for fur seals, blue-footed boobies, pelicans, sea lions and more. Enjoy walks in the El Chato tortoise preserve for encounters with giant tortoises in the wild. Return to sea level and explore bustling Puerto Ayora before embarking the ship.

Isabela
A small black sand beach, a sea turtle nesting site, offers wonderful morning swimming. Travel on a more challenging hike over a rugged area of shoreline, then inland through a land iguana nesting colony; and a shorter walk within the iguana colony. Walking, birding, kayaking and deep water snorkeling, with Zodiac rides are available.

Fernandina
Fernandina Island is the youngest island and one of the most pristine tropical islands left on Earth. Look forward to hikes over relatively recent lava flows, and to Cormorant point for marine iguanas, flightless cormorants, Sally Lightfoot crabs, and intriguing tide pools. Activities also include Zodiac forays and snorkeling, perhaps with sea turtles, penguins, or cormorants.

Floreana
Snorkel among sea lions in the clear waters off Champion Islet. You may also find flamingos, pintail ducks and various shorebirds. Hike to a pristine white-sand beach, a favorite nesting site for sea turtles.

Española
The exclusive home to waved albatross (seasonal) and particularly colorful marine iguanas, Española is also a paradise for Darwin’s finches, sea lions galore, and the famous blue-footed boobies. Snorkel and stroll along the island’s lovely beaches.

In between the sights and activities throughout the Galapagos, life aboard your expedition ship is rich and varied — marvelous meals to enjoy in an always-casual ambience. Engaging talks by your Naturalists are part of the daily recap ritual that binds your expedition community and increases the fun. Socializing with staff and fellow guests, or retreating to one of the ship’s nooks and crannies with a good book is always an option. Also, you can enjoy a relaxing massage or revitalizing Wellness treatment.

Day 9
Galapagos / Disembark / Guayaquil

This morning disembark the ship and fly to Guayaquil. The late afternoon and evening are free for exploring the city and preparing for your journey home. If you would like to visit Quito, please inquire about optional Quito extensions.

Day 10
Guayaquil / Home

This morning fly home.

Notes

This itinerary is subject to change. ExpeditionTrips.com is not responsible for itinerary changes.

Certified Photo Instructor:
Every expedition aboard the National Geographic Endeavour will offer a certified photo instructor. Guests of any interest or skill level can rely on assistance with their camera model, instruction on elements of composition and more, plus useful shooting tips—in the field, where it counts! On select departures, a National Geographic Photographer will join you: 6/5/2015, 6/12/2015, 11/27/2015

Diving Option:
For experienced SCUBA divers, opportunities for dives can be arranged on select departures. Please contact ExpeditionTrips for details.

Included:
Seven nights shipboard accommodations in the Galapagos; two nights’ accommodations on mainland (Guayaquil) at a fine hotel with private facilities; all meals and soft drinks aboard the vessel; Galapagos National Park entry fee; transfers; gratuities to local guides; Galapagos Transit Card; use of snorkeling equipment, wet suits and kayaks; services of the ship physician, Expedition Leader, Naturalist staff and expert guides; transfers; gratuities to local guides; all port charges and service taxes.

Not Included:
Airfare Miami/Guayaquil/Galapagos/Guayaquil/Miami; meals not indicated as included; extensions; passport expenses; baggage/accident/cancellation insurance; items of a personal nature, such as laundry, alcoholic beverages and emails; gratuities to Naturalist staff and ship crew.

Airfare between Guayaquil and the Galapagos Islands:
The flights between mainland Ecuador (Guayaquil) and the Galapagos Islands are an additional cost. For your cruise security, ExpeditionTrips must reserve these flights for you at the time of cruise booking. Approximate cost (including service fee): $450–$600 per adult; $250-$325 per child under 12 (copy of passport required).


PHOTOS: © Sven-Olof Lindblad (Tortoises, Rays, Iguanas); © Michael S. Nolan (Sea Lion, Booby); © Ralph Lee Hopkins (Crab)