1 877 412-8527

Galapagos Classic – Islander

Galapagos Cruise Information

  • National Geographic Islander
  • Expedition Ship
  • 48 Capacity
  • 10 Days
  • 2016, 2017 View Departure>
    • 2016
    • Dec 10 Sat
    • Dec 17 Sat
    • Dec 24 Sat
    • Dec 31 Sat
    • 2017
    • Jan 14 Sat Offer
    • Jan 21 Sat Offer
    • Jan 28 Sat Offer
    • Feb 4 Sat Offer
    • Feb 11 Sat Offer
    • Feb 18 Sat Offer
    • Feb 25 Sat Offer
    • Mar 4 Sat Offer
    • Mar 11 Sat Offer
    • Mar 18 Sat Offer
    • Mar 25 Sat Offer
    • Apr 1 Sat Offer
    • Apr 8 Sat Offer
    • Apr 15 Sat Offer
    • Apr 22 Sat Offer
    • Apr 29 Sat Offer
    • May 6 Sat Offer
    • May 13 Sat Offer
    • May 20 Sat Offer
    • May 27 Sat Offer
    • Jun 3 Sat Offer
    • Jun 10 Sat Offer
    • Jun 17 Sat Offer
    • Jun 24 Sat Offer
    • Jul 1 Sat Offer
    • Jul 8 Sat Offer
    • Jul 15 Sat Offer
    • Jul 22 Sat Offer
    • Jul 29 Sat Offer
    • Aug 5 Sat Offer
    • Aug 12 Sat Offer
    • Aug 19 Sat Offer
    • Aug 26 Sat Offer
    • Sep 16 Sat Offer
    • Sep 23 Sat Offer
    • Oct 28 Sat Offer
    • Nov 4 Sat Offer
    • Nov 11 Sat Offer
    • Nov 18 Sat Offer
    • Nov 25 Sat Offer
    • Dec 2 Sat Offer
    • Dec 9 Sat Offer
    • Dec 16 Sat Offer
    • Dec 23 Sat Offer
    • Dec 30 Sat Offer
  • Price from
  • $6,990
  • I'm Interested

Summary : The Galapagos Islands are considered one of the most spectacular and pristine National Parks in the world. Visitors delight in the abundant, unusual, and surprisingly approachable wildlife—from Galapagos giant tortoises to playful sea lions to the fascinating blue-footed boobies. All departures will have a certified photo instructor onboard.

Activities : Birding, Child-Friendly, Hiking, Kayaking, Photography, Snorkeling, Triple/Quad Cabins

PRICING

Just-Released Offer Free round-trip int'l and Galapagos airfare. Enjoy 10% off for Life!

View offer details

Free Chronicle: Receive a free video chronicle of your trip, compliments of ExpeditionTrips!

Prices from
$6,990 to $13,070

View All Rates

Itinerary
Day 1
U.S. / Guayaquil, Ecuador

Depart the United States and arrive Guayaquil by late evening. Miami is a convenient gateway for most, but other air alternatives are available. If you choose to take the non-stop group flight from Miami, it departs in the early evening with a flying time of approximately 4 hours. Upon arrival in Guayaquil, it’s a short drive to the Hotel Hilton Colón.

Day 2
Guayaquil / Galapagos / Embark Ship

This morning fly to the Galapagos. Flying time is approximately 1½ hours; upon arrival immediately board the National Geographic Islander. Over the course of the week, your exact routing depends on the National Park Service. (B,L,D)

Day 3 – 8
Exploring the Galapagos Islands

While your exact routing depends on the Galapagos National Park Service, the following is a representative sample of the islands you may visit during your week on board (B,L,D daily):

Bartolome
This is an enchanting landscape where lava, mangroves and golden sand converge. Great walks and views abound, with a chance to snorkel with Galápagos penguins.

Santiago
Santiago offers close encounters with Galápagos fur seals along with an opportunity to study the inhabitants of the island’s countless tide pools.

Santa Cruz
Home to the Charles Darwin Research station; learn about the science done here and visit the neighboring captive breeding program for endangered species of Galápagos giant tortoises, run by their partners in conservation, the Galápagos National Park Service.

Isabela
A small black sand beach offers wonderful morning swimming. Enjoy a more challenging hike over rugged shoreline and a shorter walk within an iguana colony. Kayaking and deep water snorkeling opportunities are on offer.

Fernandina
This is the youngest island in the Galápagos and one of the most pristine tropical islands left on earth. Look forward to hikes over relatively recent lava flows, and spot marine iguanas, flightless cormorants, and Sally Lightfoot crabs.

Floreana
Snorkel among sea lions in the clear waters off Champion Islet. We may also find flamingos, pintail ducks and various shorebirds. Hike to a pristine white-sand beach, a favorite nesting site for sea turtles.

Española
The exclusive home to waved albatross (April - December) and particularly colorful marine iguanas, Española is also a paradise for Darwin’s finches, sea lions galore, and the famous blue-footed boobies. Snorkel and stroll along the island’s lovely beaches.

In between the sights and activities throughout the Galapagos, life aboard your expedition ship is rich and varied — marvelous meals to enjoy in an always-casual ambiance. Engaging talks by your Naturalists are part of the daily recap ritual that binds your expedition community and increases the fun. Socializing with staff and fellow guests, or retreating to one of the ship’s nooks and crannies with a good book is always an option. Also, you can enjoy a relaxing massage or revitalizing Wellness treatment.

Day 9
Galapagos / Disembark Ship / Guayaquil

Disembark and fly to Guayaquil. The late afternoon and evening are free to explore the city. Overnight Hotel Hilton Colón. (B)

Day 10
Guayaquil / Home

This morning fly home. (B)

Notes

This itinerary is subject to change. ExpeditionTrips.com is not responsible for itinerary changes.

Certified Photo Instructor:
On all departures, a certified photo instructor will be at your side and at your service to inspire and assist you. Take advantage of talks, presentations, slideshows and “laptop gallery” sharing events. All skill and interest levels are welcome; the instructors can meet you wherever you are on your journey. All you need to participate is a camera— point-and-shoot, smartphone, DSLR, whatever—and a sense of adventure. And you’re sure to return home with amazing photos.

Included:
Shipboard accommodations; two nights hotel in Guayaquil; meals and non-alcoholic drinks (coffee, tea, water, soda) aboard the vessel; Galapagos National Park entry fee; transfers to/from group flight; gratuities (except to ship's crew); Galapagos Transit Card; use of snorkeling equipment, wet suits and kayaks; services of the ship physician, Expedition Leader, Naturalist staff and expert guides; port charges and service taxes. Subject to change without notice.

Not Included:
Airfare; meals not indicated as included; optional extensions; passport and visa expenses; baggage/accident/cancellation insurance; items of a personal nature, such as laundry, alcoholic beverages and Internet/WiFi; gratuities to ship's crew; fuel surcharge may apply.  

Airfare between Guayaquil and the Galapagos Islands:
The flights between mainland Ecuador (Guayaquil) and the Galapagos Islands are an additional cost. For your cruise security, ExpeditionTrips must reserve these flights for you at the time of cruise booking. Approximate cost (including service fee): $450–$600 per adult; $250-$325 per child under 12 (copy of passport required).


PHOTOS: © Sven-Olof Lindblad (Rays, Iguanas); © Michael S. Nolan (Tortoise, Sea Lion, Booby, Kayak); © Ralph Lee Hopkins (Crab)

Would you like to learn more about this trip or request availability?

YES!