1 877 412-8527

Galapagos Classic – Endeavour II

Galapagos Cruise Information

  • National Geographic Endeavour II
  • Expedition Ship
  • 96 Capacity
  • 10 Days
  • 2017, 2018 View Departure>
    • 2017
    • Apr 28 Fri
    • May 5 Fri Offer
    • Jun 2 Fri
    • Jun 9 Fri
    • Jun 16 Fri
    • Jun 23 Fri
    • Jun 30 Fri
    • Jul 7 Fri
    • Jul 14 Fri
    • Jul 21 Fri
    • Jul 28 Fri
    • Aug 4 Fri
    • Aug 11 Fri
    • Aug 18 Fri
    • Aug 25 Fri Offer
    • Sep 1 Fri Offer
    • Sep 8 Fri Offer
    • Sep 15 Fri Offer
    • Sep 22 Fri Offer
    • Sep 29 Fri Offer
    • Oct 6 Fri Offer
    • Oct 13 Fri Offer
    • Oct 20 Fri Offer
    • Oct 27 Fri Offer
    • Nov 3 Fri Offer
    • Nov 10 Fri Offer
    • Nov 17 Fri Offer
    • Nov 24 Fri
    • Dec 1 Fri
    • Dec 8 Fri
    • Dec 15 Fri
    • Dec 22 Fri
    • Dec 29 Fri
    • 2018
    • Jan 5 Fri Offer
    • Jan 12 Fri Offer
    • Jan 19 Fri Offer
    • Jan 26 Fri Offer
    • Feb 2 Fri Offer
    • Feb 9 Fri Offer
    • Feb 16 Fri Offer
    • Feb 23 Fri Offer
    • Mar 2 Fri Offer
    • Mar 9 Fri Offer
    • Mar 16 Fri Offer
    • Mar 23 Fri Offer
    • Mar 30 Fri Offer
    • Apr 6 Fri Offer
    • Apr 13 Fri Offer
    • Apr 20 Fri Offer
    • Apr 27 Fri Offer
    • May 4 Fri Offer
    • May 11 Fri Offer
    • May 18 Fri Offer
    • May 25 Fri Offer
    • Jun 1 Fri Offer
    • Jun 8 Fri Offer
    • Jun 15 Fri Offer
    • Jun 22 Fri Offer
    • Jun 29 Fri Offer
    • Jul 6 Fri Offer
    • Jul 13 Fri Offer
    • Jul 20 Fri Offer
    • Jul 27 Fri Offer
    • Aug 3 Fri Offer
    • Aug 10 Fri Offer
    • Aug 17 Fri Offer
    • Oct 5 Fri Offer
    • Oct 12 Fri Offer
    • Oct 19 Fri Offer
    • Oct 26 Fri Offer
    • Nov 2 Fri Offer
    • Nov 9 Fri Offer
    • Nov 16 Fri Offer
    • Nov 23 Fri Offer
    • Nov 30 Fri Offer
    • Dec 7 Fri Offer
    • Dec 14 Fri Offer
    • Dec 21 Fri Offer
    • Dec 28 Fri Offer
  • Price from
  • $6,960
  • I'm Interested

Summary : The Galapagos Islands are considered one of the most spectacular and pristine National Parks in the world. Visitors delight in the abundant, unusual, and surprisingly approachable wildlife--from Galapagos giant tortoises to playful sea lions to the fascinating blue-footed boobies.

All departures will have a certified photo instructor onboard.

Activities : Birding, Child-Friendly, Diving, Hiking, Kayaking, Photography, Snorkeling, Dedicated Solo Cabins, Triple/Quad Cabins

PRICING

Just-Released Offer Free International Airfare
2018 Voyages for 2017 Rates

View offer details

Free Chronicle: Receive a free video chronicle of your trip, compliments of ExpeditionTrips!

NEW starting June 2017 kids and teen program in conjunction with National Geographic Education.
NEW diving program for intermediate to advanced divers.

Prices from
$6,960 to $14,530

View All Rates

Itinerary
Day 1
U.S. / Guayaquil, Ecuador

Depart the United States and arrive in Guayaquil by late evening; it’s a short drive to Hotel Hilton Colón, where you will spend the night.

Day 2
Guayaquil / Galapagos / Embark

After the flight to the Galapagos, you’ll immediately board the ship. Over the course of the week, the exact routing of the trip depends on the National Park Service. (B,L, D)

Day 3 – 8
Exploring the Galapagos Islands

While your exact routing depends on the Galapagos National Park Service, the following is a representative sample of the islands you may visit during your week on board (B,L, D daily):

Bartolome
This is an enchanting landscape where lava, mangroves and golden sand converge. Great walks and views abound, with a chance to snorkel with Galápagos penguins.

Santiago
Santiago offers close encounters with Galápagos fur seals along with an opportunity to study the inhabitants of the island’s countless tide pools.

Santa Cruz
Home to the Charles Darwin Research station; learn about the science done here and visit the neighboring captive breeding program for endangered species of Galápagos giant tortoises, run by their partners in conservation, the Galápagos National Park Service.

Isabela
A small black sand beach, a sea turtle nesting site, offers wonderful morning swimming. Travel on a more challenging hike over a rugged area of shoreline, then inland through a land iguana nesting colony; and a shorter walk within the iguana colony. Kayaking and deep water snorkeling opportunities are on offer.

Fernandina
Fernandina Island is the youngest island and one of the most pristine tropical islands left on Earth. Look forward to hikes over relatively recent lava flows for marine iguanas, flightless cormorants, and Sally Lightfoot crabs.

Floreana
Snorkel among sea lions in the clear waters off Champion Islet. You may also find flamingos, pintail ducks and various shorebirds. Hike to a pristine white-sand beach, a favorite nesting site for sea turtles.

Española
The exclusive home to waved albatross (seasonal) and particularly colorful marine iguanas, Española is also a paradise for Darwin’s finches, sea lions galore, and the famous blue-footed boobies. Snorkel and stroll along the island’s lovely beaches.

In between the sights and activities throughout the Galapagos, life aboard your expedition ship is rich and varied — marvelous meals to enjoy in an always-casual ambience. Engaging talks by your Naturalists are part of the daily recap ritual that binds your expedition community and increases the fun. Socializing with staff and fellow guests, or retreating to one of the ship’s nooks and crannies with a good book is always an option.

Day 9
Galapagos / Disembark / Guayaquil

This morning disembark the ship and fly to Guayaquil. The late afternoon and evening are free for exploring the city. Overnight Hotel Hilton Colón. (B)

Day 10
Guayaquil / Home

This morning fly home. (B)

Notes

This itinerary is subject to change. ExpeditionTrips.com is not responsible for itinerary changes.

Special Photo Expedition: 4/21/2017, 4/28/2017
Join National Geographic photographer Massimo Bassano on board for this special photo expedition. The Human Rights Watch of Canada recently selected Massimo's work for an exhibition at the International Film Festival of Toronto, and his acclaimed photography book, The Color of Silence, details the 12 weeks he spent in a little-known Italian monastery. Massimo teaches National Geographic photography workshops and looks forward to sharing his love for shooting the world over, from spectacular landscapes, to remote islands, to cityscapes.

Lindblad-National Geographic Certified Photo Instructor:
On all departures, a certified photo instructor will be at your side and at your service to inspire and assist you. Take advantage of talks, presentations, slideshows and “laptop gallery” sharing events. All skill and interest levels are welcome; the instructors can meet you wherever you are on your journey. All you need to participate is a camera— point-and-shoot, smartphone, DSLR, whatever—and a sense of adventure. And you’re sure to return home with amazing photos.

Optional Pre-Trip Extension:
Tropical Andes (Mashpi Lodge) & Colonial Quito: Before your Galapagos adventure, discover the lesser-known wonders of mainland Ecuador on this six-day adventure in the Andes. Explore Quito, a UNESCO World Heritage site, from the comfort of historic Casa Gangotena on Plaza San Francisco. See dazzling colonial churches and bustling traditional local markets. Then immerse yourself in the heart of the Ecuadorian Chocó, one of the world’s top five biodiversity hotspots, at Mashpi Lodge. From $2,190 per person. (6 Days) Contact ExpeditionTrips for details.

Included:
Shipboard accommodations; two nights hotel in Guayaquil; meals and non-alcoholic drinks (coffee, tea, water, soda) aboard the vessel; Galapagos National Park entry fee; transfers to/from group flight; gratuities (except to ship's crew); Galapagos Transit Card; use of snorkeling equipment, wetsuits and kayaks; services of the ship physician, Expedition Leader, Naturalist staff and expert guides; port charges and service taxes. Subject to change without notice.

Not Included:
Airfare; meals not indicated as included; optional extensions; passport and visa expenses; baggage/accident/cancellation insurance; items of a personal nature, such as laundry, alcoholic beverages and Internet/Wi-Fi; gratuities to ship's crew; fuel surcharge may apply.

Airfare between Guayaquil and the Galapagos Islands:
The flights between mainland Ecuador (Guayaquil) and the Galapagos Islands are an additional cost. For your cruise security, ExpeditionTrips must reserve these flights for you at the time of cruise booking. Approximate cost (including service fee): $450-$600 per adult; $250-$325 per child under 12 (copy of passport required).


Photo Credit: © Sven-Olof Lindblad (Rays, Iguanas); © Michael S. Nolan (Tortoise, Sea Lion, Booby, Kayak); © Ralph Lee Hopkins (Crab)

Would you like to learn more about this trip or request availability?

YES!