1 877 412-8527

Amazon Exploration

Amazon River Cruise

  • Delfin I
  • River Boat
  • 12 Capacity
  • 4 Days
  • 2016, 2017 View Departure>
    • 2016
    • Oct 31 Mon
    • Nov 14 Mon Offer
    • Nov 21 Mon
    • Nov 28 Mon
    • Dec 5 Mon
    • Dec 12 Mon
    • Dec 19 Mon
    • Dec 26 Mon
    • 2017
    • Jan 2 Mon
    • Jan 16 Mon
    • Jan 23 Mon
    • Jan 30 Mon
    • Feb 6 Mon
    • Feb 13 Mon
    • Feb 20 Mon
    • Feb 27 Mon
    • Mar 6 Mon
    • Mar 13 Mon
    • Mar 20 Mon
    • Mar 27 Mon
    • Apr 3 Mon
    • Apr 10 Mon
    • Apr 17 Mon
    • Apr 24 Mon
    • May 1 Mon
    • May 8 Mon
    • May 15 Mon
    • May 22 Mon
    • May 29 Mon
    • Jun 5 Mon
    • Jun 12 Mon
    • Jun 19 Mon
    • Jun 26 Mon
    • Jul 3 Mon
    • Jul 10 Mon
    • Jul 17 Mon
    • Jul 24 Mon
    • Jul 31 Mon
    • Aug 7 Mon
    • Aug 14 Mon
    • Aug 21 Mon
    • Aug 28 Mon
    • Sep 4 Mon
    • Sep 11 Mon
    • Sep 18 Mon
    • Sep 25 Mon
    • Oct 2 Mon
    • Oct 9 Mon
    • Oct 16 Mon
    • Oct 23 Mon
    • Oct 30 Mon
    • Nov 6 Mon
    • Nov 13 Mon
    • Nov 20 Mon
    • Nov 27 Mon
    • Dec 4 Mon
    • Dec 11 Mon
    • Dec 18 Mon
    • Dec 25 Mon
  • Price from
  • $3,420
  • I'm Interested

Summary : Experience an ideal combination, natural wonders and native cultural history, aboard a comfortable and modern river boat. Explore the Amazon rainforest's canopy from 85 feet in the air along a walkway of hanging bridges. Cruise the river that carries the highest volume of water into the ocean; more than the top ten largest rivers combined. Fish for piranhas in a pristine lake and discover Pacaya Samiria National Reserve, the largest protected flooded forests in the world. Visit a local village and learn about native peoples' lifestyle and culture. More than 1/3 of all species recorded on earth are found in the Amazon basin, constituting the largest collection of living plant and animal species in the world. Keep an eye out for dolphins, monkeys, toucans, parrots, sloths and butterflies which can be found in the Amazon's numerous tributaries.

Activities : Birding, Child-Friendly, Culture, Hiking, Kayaking, Triple/Quad Cabins


Just-Released Offer Save up to $500 per person.

View offer details

Prices from
$3,800 to $4,000

View All Rates

Day 1
Iquitos / Nauta

Arrive in Iquitos and be greeted at the airport and transferred by private vehicle to Nauta, the heart of the Peruvian Amazon. Embark the vessel, settle into your suite and begin enjoying the view on your Amazon adventure. Dine on authentic Peruvian cuisine surrounded by the sounds of the Amazon. After dinner, head up to the third deck where you can enjoy stargazing as you cruise into the depths of the Amazon Rainforest.

Day 2
Pacaya Samiria National Reserve

Awake early to appreciate one of the most important zones of the Pacaya Samiria National Reserve, the Fundo Casual jungle trail will take you deep into the rainforest on terra firme (non-flooded forest) where your guide will point out the dynamic creatures and vegetation of the Amazon. Be sure to keep an attentive eye open for spotting surprises!

In the afternoon, cruise through the Yanayacu and Pucate Rivers, exploring different creeks and lagoons. This is one of the best preserved and protected zones of the Pacaya Samiria National Reserve. Your guide will use his expert eye to pinpoint all the biodiversity of this region. If you want to interact directly with the waters of the Amazon, go out on one of the paddle boards. You may even have the opportunity to swim in the jungle river along with the famous pink dolphins!

Day 3
Tahuampa Lake / Nauta Cano or Jacinto Lake

Begin your morning with an adventurous visit to a private reserve complete with 8 hanging bridges high up in the rainforest canopy. To get there, you will walk through primary forest and paddle slowly through tranquil Tahuampa Lake, a black water lagoon with giant arapaima fishes (known locally as paiche). With luck, you might hear them jumping up to breathe the crisp dawn air. The suspension bridges will give you a peek into rainforest canopy life for many of the Amazon's animals. A symphony of sounds will surely enchant your ears.

After lunch, explore Nauta Caño or Jacinto Lake where you will have the chance to do some kayaking. Also, go fishing for the famous piranha, a delightful and challenging experience you won't forget! As night approaches, your guide will take you on a night safari in search of caiman alligators and night birds.

Day 4
San Francisco Village / Nauta / Iquitos

Cruise by skiff to visit the community of San Francisco and meet local villagers who have called Amazonia their home for generations. You may step into a typical schoolhouse where the children will be very happy to have visitors, and then stop by an area to see the women of this community who have a most amazing arts & craft market.

Back at the port of Nauta, disembark the vessel and be transported by private vehicle back to the city of Iquitos for your departure homeward. On the way, visit the Rescue & Rehabilitation Center of River Mammals where you will have the chance to meet baby manatees and learn about these wonderful and docile creatures and why they are on the endangered species list. You will also have the chance to pet and feed the manatees.


Please note that the day-to-day schedule must be considered approximate. The exact order of the days and specific features may be altered due to navigational considerations.

Optional, weather permitting and included in price. If the water level and forecast permits, you will be able to sign up for optional kayaking sessions. These sessions will be conducted in calm waters where catch and release fishing and paddling are ideal. Kayaks are ideal for two passengers and your group will always be in the company of an experienced naturalist.

Stand-Up Paddleboarding:
Optional, weather permitting and included in price. Because of the calm, often ripple-less waters of the Pacaya Samiria National Reserve, paddleboarding is a great activity for all ages. The coolness of the river waters over your feet while you brush past the bank spotting wildlife is an experience you won’t want to miss.

Cabin accommodations on board vessel; guided excursions as mentioned in the itinerary; all meals while on board vessel; natural juices, soda, coffee, tea, water, beer and house cocktails; house wines with lunch and dinner; transfer to/from vessel in Nauta when using recommended Iquitos flights; entrance fee to Pacaya Samiria National Reserve; rubber boots and rain ponchos on loan; kayaking and paddleboarding. Subject to change without notice.

Not Included:
Airfare; additional transportation services; travel insurance; passport and visa expenses; any additional drinks not mentioned as included; items of a personal nature such as boutique purchases; guide and crew gratuities; fuel surcharge may apply.

Would you like to learn more about this trip or request availability?