1 877 412-8527

Amazon Exploration

Amazon River Cruise

  • Delfin I
  • River Boat
  • 12 Capacity
  • 4 Days
  • 2017, 2018 View Departure>
    • 2017
    • Aug 14 Mon
    • Sep 4 Mon
    • Sep 11 Mon
    • Oct 16 Mon
    • Oct 23 Mon
    • Nov 13 Mon
    • Nov 20 Mon
    • Nov 27 Mon
    • Dec 4 Mon
    • Dec 11 Mon
    • Dec 18 Mon
    • 2018
    • Jan 1 Mon
    • Jan 8 Mon
    • Jan 15 Mon
    • Jan 22 Mon
    • Feb 5 Mon
    • Feb 12 Mon
    • Feb 19 Mon
    • Feb 26 Mon
    • Mar 5 Mon
    • Mar 12 Mon
    • Mar 19 Mon
    • Mar 26 Mon
    • Apr 2 Mon
    • Apr 9 Mon
    • Apr 16 Mon
    • Apr 30 Mon
    • May 7 Mon
    • May 21 Mon
    • May 28 Mon
    • Jun 4 Mon
    • Jun 11 Mon
    • Jun 18 Mon
    • Jun 25 Mon
    • Jul 16 Mon
    • Jul 23 Mon
    • Jul 30 Mon
    • Aug 6 Mon
    • Aug 13 Mon
    • Aug 20 Mon
    • Aug 27 Mon
    • Sep 3 Mon
    • Sep 10 Mon
    • Sep 17 Mon
    • Sep 24 Mon
    • Oct 1 Mon
    • Oct 8 Mon
    • Oct 15 Mon
    • Oct 22 Mon
    • Oct 29 Mon
    • Nov 12 Mon
    • Nov 19 Mon
    • Nov 26 Mon
    • Dec 3 Mon
    • Dec 10 Mon
    • Dec 17 Mon
    • Dec 24 Mon
    • Dec 31 Mon
  • Price from
  • $3,800
  • I'm Interested

Summary : Experience an ideal combination, natural wonders and native cultural history, aboard a comfortable and modern river boat. Explore the Amazon rainforest's canopy from 85 feet in the air along a walkway of hanging bridges. Cruise the river that carries the highest volume of water into the ocean; more than the top ten largest rivers combined. Fish for piranhas in a pristine lake and discover Pacaya Samiria National Reserve, the largest protected flooded forests in the world. Visit a local village and learn about native peoples' lifestyle and culture. More than 1/3 of all species recorded on earth are found in the Amazon basin, constituting the largest collection of living plant and animal species in the world. Keep an eye out for dolphins, monkeys, toucans, parrots, sloths and butterflies which can be found in the Amazon's numerous tributaries.

Activities : Birding, Child-Friendly, Culture, Hiking, Kayaking, Triple/Quad Cabins

PRICING

Prices from
$3,800 to $4,200

View All Rates

Itinerary
Day 1
Iquitos / Nauta

Arrive in Iquitos and be greeted at the airport and transferred by private vehicle to Nauta, the heart of the Peruvian Amazon. Embark the vessel, settle into your suite and begin enjoying the view on your Amazon adventure. Dine on authentic Peruvian cuisine surrounded by the sounds of the Amazon. After dinner, head up to the third deck where you can enjoy stargazing as you cruise into the depths of the Amazon Rainforest.

Day 2
Pacaya Samiria National Reserve

Amazon Park:
This is a unique opportunity; you will get to the only Canopy Walkway in this area, an experience unequaled in the rainforest! At a height of over 25 meters (85 feet) and extending for 500 meters (one-third of a mile), the Canopy Walkway provides a view of the rainforest from the treetops, the best vantage point for observing Amazon wildlife and vegetation. The Canopy Walkway is accessible to all and requires no special skills or equipment. The suspended walkway is spread between 14 of the area’s largest rainforest trees and is one of the longest canopy walkways in the world. You will enjoy “Terra Firma” forest and you will be able to see the differences between your previous hike and this one.

Yanayacu Pucate:
This is one of the best preserved and protected zones of the Pacaya Samiria National Reserve. Your guide will use his expert eye to pinpoint all the biodiversity of this region. If you want to interact directly with the waters of the Amazon, go out on one of our paddle boards. You will even have the opportunity to swim in the jungle river along with the famous pink dolphins! Afterwards we will visit the village of San Regis is a flyspeck on Peru’s Amazon River that receives few outside visitors, and even fewer come to seek out the Shaman, Carola.

Nauta Caño:
After a delicious lunch visit Nauta Caño Creek where you will have the chance to do some kayaking. Also, go fishing for the famous piranha, a delightful and challenging experience you won’t forget! As night approaches, your guide will take you on a night safari in search of caiman alligators and night birds.

Day 3
Pacaya Samiria National Reserve

Fundo Casual:
It's recommend getting up early to appreciate one of the most important zones of the Pacaya Samiria National Reserve. Never does nature seem more bountiful than in the tropics, and early rising is always rewarding since wildlife is most abundant and active with the rising of the sun. The walk at Fundo Casual jungle trail will take you deep into the rainforest on “Terra Firma” (non- flooded forest) where your guide will point out the dynamic creatures.

Amazonas:
This village of 500 people, although not very many miles from the bigger town of Nauta in miles, is still quite removed when you have to go by canoe from place to place. On your visit to this community we will be welcomed by smiling faces and friendly people. Around the community, people who are happy to show you the process of peeling and grating cassava, while another may invite you in for a look at the tools he uses to process the rice (grown locally). A day in the life of a local ribereño is eye-opening to how far we have come in this day and age and a reflection of how simple yet rewarding life is for others.

Confluence of the 3 Rivers: Better known as the “Unión de los Ríos” we will toast and witness the distinguished colors of the 3 rivers. It is known that the Ucayali River, which in turn confluences with the Marañón River upstream of Iquitos, Peru, to form what countries other than Brazil consider to be the main stem of the Amazon River. Great photo opportunity as you witness your first Amazon Rainforest Sunset.

Day 4
Nauta / Iquitos / Lima

The Rescue & Rehabilitation Center of River Mammals (ACOBIA):
On our way from Nauta back to Iquitos airport, you will visit the Rescue & Rehabilitation Center of River Mammals (ACOBIA) where you will have the chance to meet baby manatees and learn about these wonderful and docile creatures and why they are on the endangered species list. You will also have the chance to pet and feed these kind manatees.

Departure:
Land personnel will wait for you at the airport and give your boarding passes and help you check in. Staff will be on hand to help you with your luggage and check in at the Airport in Iquitos. The return flight will take you directly to the city of Lima, the capital of Peru. At the security gate, your guide will say goodbye.

Notes

Please note that the day-to-day schedule must be considered approximate. The exact order of the days and specific features may be altered due to navigational considerations.

Kayaking:
Optional, weather permitting and included in price. If the water level and forecast permits, you will be able to sign up for optional kayaking sessions. These sessions will be conducted in calm waters where catch and release fishing and paddling are ideal. Kayaks are ideal for two passengers and your group will always be in the company of an experienced naturalist.

Included:
Cabin accommodations on board vessel; guided excursions as mentioned in the itinerary; meals while on board vessel; natural juices, soda, coffee, tea, water; beer, house cocktails, and house wines with lunch and dinner; transfer to/from vessel in when arriving on recommended Iquitos flights; entrance fee to Pacaya Samiria National Reserve; rubber boots and rain ponchos on loan; kayaking. Subject to change without notice.

Not Included:
Airfare; additional transportation services; travel insurance; passport and visa expenses; any additional drinks not mentioned as included; mini-bar consumptions; items of a personal nature such as boutique purchases; guide and crew gratuities; fuel surcharge may apply.

Would you like to learn more about this trip or request availability?

YES!